ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samir Lapsiwala Is this you?
  • 26
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samir Lapsiwala?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

Went the extra mile for me

I was referred to Dr. Lapsawala to replace a damaged spinal cord stimulator. I had other injuries that could not be diagnosed without MRIs. I could not have them because of the old stimulator. I did not think he would do what I requested but amazingly, he did. He rearranged his schedule so he could remove the old stimulator on day 1, send me for the MRIs and implant the new stimulator on day 2. I am so grateful and impressed with his expertise and compassion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Great Surgeon

I had been seeing a Orthopedic Surgeon who diagnosed the tingling and numbness in my hands as Carpal Tunnel. Originally when I was referred to him I asked him if it was possible that it was being caused by my neck. He did nerve tests on my hands and arms and said no it was definitely Carpal Tunnel. He did surgery and there was no change. I went to Dr. Thompson and he did an immediate MRI which showed serious neck compression. He immediately called Dr.Lapsiwala and got me in because I needed surgery right away or I could be paralyzed. The surgery went well and I am very grateful to Dr. Lapsiwala for taking good care of me so fast.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Patient

The office is well run. Very organized, so wait time is minimal. The waiting room is stocked with refreshments and snacks. The X-ray machine is located in the office. Dr. Lapsiwala is not only an excellent Physician, but he is a thoughtful, really involved part of your care. It's very refreshing to have an excellent surgeon with a great bedside manner as well. The patient does not have to sacrifice any aspect of excellent care when going to this physician. My back surgery was thoughtfully planned and every detail was attended to without asking. My care in the hospital was excellent as far as pain management and my personal needs. Follow up care was excellent as well. I had no complications. I called the office once with a question, and the call was returned that day. My rehab post op has been excellent too. This office has been extremely attentive to my needs!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2013

Lifesaver

Dr. Lapiswala agreed to take me as an emergency transfer from another hospital. He preformed an emergency cranialectomy and removed a brain cyst and treated meningitis. Very professional, truthful about chances of survival, and caring. I survived when 80% do not. I believe this is due to God and Dr. Lapsiwala's expertise. Best doctor ever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Dr. Lapsiwala is a four star doctor. I went to him for a second opinion after another surgeon had recommended spinal fusion surgery for back problems with stenosis and a herniated disc. Dr. Lapsiwala recommended a more conservative treatment; a minimal spinal laminectomy. The surgery was a great success with minimal post-operative effects and I am still free of pain almost 1 1/2 years later. I highly recommend Dr. Lapsiwala and the Fort Worth Brain and Spine Institute.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

Fantastic

Before he was here, Dr. Lapsiwala did a spinal fusion operation on me. I have had no problems since this was done in 2003. As a former Navy Corpsman I have enough of a medical understanding and respect to truly appreciate his skills and professional bearing.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

The perfect doctor

From the first time I went to the office, I was treated like a friend. Dr L was knowledgable, reassuring, compassionate,never in a hurry. His surgical techniques have given me so much back. My fears of spinal fusion as far as pain and inability to function were silly! Even with four cervical vertebrae fused, I can turn much easier and without pain. It's taking a long time to gain my strength back, and I may not ever be real strong again, but I'm NOT In chronic pain anymore. And no scar to be upset over, which is really nice since my surgery was done from the throat! This is a first rate doctor. I was stunned to learn he's only been a doctor for 7 years. Amazing!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samir Lapsiwala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Bala Giri

    Dr. Bala Giri

    Neurological Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (58)
    24
  • Dr. Francisco Batlle

    Dr. Francisco Batlle

    Neurological Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.32 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    30
  • Dr. Michael Brown

    Dr. Michael Brown

    Pediatrics, Neurological Surgery

    Dallas, TX 2.00 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38