ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Samir Makani Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Samir Makani?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

Top Notch Doctor!

Dr. Makani has saved my life twice. He and his staff are talented, compassionate professionals. Real experts in their field. Would easily recommend Dr. Makani to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Confidant and Caring

Dr. Makani has a wonderful approach with his patients! He put me and my husband so at ease during my clinical prior to major surjery. He walked us through the whole thing, stopped so I could ask questions, heard my husband's concerns, broke everything down for us. We felt in great hands the day of the operation & that he remembered what we talked about during the consultation, He followed up & assured that he would be calling with results as he believes in direct contact with his patients. After our 1st meeting, my husband said 'I love him!'

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Makani saw me within 5 minutes, patiently answered my questions and made me feel at ease. His bedside manner is second to none. I'm so happy to have him perform my surgery. I know I am in good hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Unbelievable

Dr Makani is truly an exception in "doctoring". He is funny, FUN, and exceptionally learned. I can't explain it other than to say he strikes me, continously, as an exceptionally learned man who ALWAYS remembers his patients are people first, whether in the middle of an emergency or not. Eyes on, hands on, reassuring with his face and his touch. Willing with a smile, a hearty laugh, teasing, ready with kindness, backboned by knowledge... This man absolutely does deserve to be far more than he is, so long as he does NOT lose the actual people connection he has. :) Whether fake or real it comes ACROSS as exceptionally real, and I'm a 50 year old, unable to be a) surprised or b) tricked. Prior to Dr Makani I have had 1 GOOD physician in my life, and in retrospect? He comes no where close. The only thing breaking my heart is now watching him work so hard under the whole "WHAT is wrong with her..." thing. Yes Doctor, I can see it, and no, it does NOT cause me to want to give you up. Should you be the last physician I have, I will be content as to the personal, and endless, care I got on the way. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Makani. He is confident, caring, and he listens. I never felt rushed while talking to him. He took his time with me and answered all of my questions, and asked me what questions he needed to know? I feel he has a lot of expertise in his field of medicine, which put me at ease. I am thankful to be one of his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Samir Makani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Syed Fehmi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Nedret Copur-Dahi

    Nedret Copur-Dahi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    21
  • Peter Fedullo

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42