Dr. Samir Master MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy scheduling. Dr. Master saw me on time, was patient and listened to me Refreshing from so many other doctors these days. He asked me plenty of questions, helped to trouble shoot things I could have been doing to make my skin worse. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
He seems very good, although pretty busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Good experience at this practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a good experience at this practice. Scheduling was easy. The receptionist was polite, and offered a couple options. Mailed me paperwork ahead of time. Had to wait a while beyond my scheduled time before I was taken back, but then the assistant asked me a few questions about my forms, and then the doctor came right in. He had good eye contact, listed to me and put me to ease the first time I met him. Really, the only thing that bothered me was that the wait was 15 minutes.He gets extra points for asking me about insurance for my medications and talked me through some cost-saving alternatives that my last doctor didn't. He also took me from five different meds to just two over the course of a couple months, which I also appreciated. I made the switch to him because I was frustrated with my old doctor, and had read good reviews. Generally found the reviews to be right on. He is friendly, easy going and caring. Have been back a couple times and thought it was time to put in my 2 cents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Excellent dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Master was kind, funny, listened to me and my concerns (and talked through each one), put me to ease.Friendly, experienced. Had a great result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Other reviews are right on: GREAT SKIN DOCTOR!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Master after reading a bunch of reviews and checking with my PCP. He was very friendly, easy to talk to and spent a lot of time with me. The office and office staff are really nice, and I was amazed with the results. I had tried lots of different skin care products before, and the ones Dr. Master gave cleared me up in a month by 80% and I think I'm still getting better. Great, friendly doc. Worth visiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Great skin doctor / see for skin checks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Master in his new office a couple times and had a great experience so thought I would write a report. FIrst, he had easy online and phone appointments available, and could get me in within a couple days. Next, the office is very nice, clean and easy to fine. When you get there, everyone is nice and friendly and relaxed. Dr. Master spend a lot of time with you, and asks plenty of questions in a nice way. He works with you to use less expensive medications when possible.I had seen many dermatologists for a common problem, and no one had ever given me the tips that Dr. Master did, and his tips worked. If I ever had a question, I called and he would call me back the same or next day. Friendly and easy to get in touch with. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Friendly, capable dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Master after seeing a few other derms in Bellevue (I was frustrated that they were always in a rush). Dr. Master is definitely the best derm in Bellevue. He has a calm personality, and was easy to talk with. He listens well, and put a plan together and gave me written instructions on what to do. I have had psoriasis for 15 years, and it was still helpful to have a plan on when I should put on what medicine. Would recommend him if you have any psoriasis or other medical dermatology need. Although the office is very nice, he isn't very cosmetic oriented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New location in Bellevue. Has great parking. Sleek, modern, but simple interior.Friendly, easy to speak with. Detail oriented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Dermie in Bellevue
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Met Dr. Master recently, though he's been in the Seattle area a long time. He was friendly, thorough. Answered questions openly. Working on an ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Skin Cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to get a few skin moles checked because I had gotten burned a few times when I was younger. Dr. Master reassured me about most of the spots, but he was concerned about one. He explained what he was worried about, used a special microscope to look at the spot, and we decided together that I should have the spot taken off. I'm glad I did, because it was an early melanoma. The scar looks great, and I'm going to get my skin checked regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samir Master, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Diane Chiu

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nobuyoshi Kageyama

21 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anjeli Isaac

14 years experience

5.0 of 5