Dr. Samir Mehta MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
ABOVE EXCEPTIONAL IN ALL ASPECTS!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehta gave me a chance at maintaining the healthy, active lifestyle that would have been impossible had I stayed within my home area. His remarkable bedside manner, depth of knowledge and willingness to explain things made it easy to instantly trust him. He re-attached my hamstring, a surgery that was pretty much unheard of in my area and considered too invasive to undertake. At the age of 54, I am able to continue exercising daily, including racquetball and my many high impact activities. As far as wait time? I would have waited whatever length of time was needed to be able to see a doctor of this caliber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Horrific
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Past Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Dr Mehta was able to repair inferior surgical repairs to my pelvis by a hosiptal in western PA. Following a traumatic boating injury caused 4 dislcation and one fracture, the imobilization device workedloose, and needed to be removed and replaced. Dr. Mehta was able to effect the repairs and get me back to 100%. Wouldn't go to anyone else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Complex problem - one solution
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have lost my leg if it wasn't for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Crushed Elbow
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
West Chester Hospital couldn't handle it. Dr. Mehta reconstructed my elbow through 6 surgeries. Acceptional ability, bedside manner, and very compationate, Highly reccomended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Thank god for doctor Mehta
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a motorcycle accident back in 08. Got sent to a hospital that wasn't capable of handling it to make a long a short. An I got sent like so many other I read about on hear. But in that time my bone died an doctor Mehta cut it out an healed it up an now he's getting me my length back in my leg. So I can be Normal again an not have a limp anymore. This doctor is the best at what he does. Been under his knife 7 times so far. An I'm even lucky enough to text message him with problems too. He's just the best doctor out there by far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Awesomeness
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehta did an amazing job fixing my leg after I was hit by a car. His care for my needs helped me get back walking quickly and efficiently. I will never forget what he did to help me recover.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Impressive Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good bedside manner. Very knowledgeable of his profession. To sum it up,he knows his stuff.

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samir Mehta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.