ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samir Neimat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samir Neimat?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

exemplary doctor

Dr. Neimat is a credit to the medical profession in every way! His kind and caring professionalism is beyond description !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

He save my life

11 years ago he made 4 bypasses on my heart.Now I am 80 y/old and still alive and kicking. He checked his patients day and night. Excellent doctor and the man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

One if the best doctors I've ever had. One of the few doctors you can trust out there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Loving my new legs!!

The Vein Clinic of Washington made my apprehension of my unsightly varicose and spider veins go away! From my initial consultation with Dr. Samir Neimat through my ultra sound and multiple procedures he and his wonderful staff put my mind at ease and took the very best care of me each step of the way. They really have a way of making you feel like family with each visit. I had awful varicose and spider veins which only got worse after having my two children and I am SO GLAD I decided to treat my legs now and not suffer another day. Dr. Neimat walked me through each step of the procedures and I underwent two Endovenous Laser Treatments as well as multiple Phlebectomies. I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of each procedure as well as the minimal recovery time. Dr. Neimat is wonderful and even called me after the procedures to check on me and see how I was doing. I could not be any more pleased with the results and I cannot wait to show off my new legs this summer! I would highly recommend Dr. Samir Neimat to anyone suffering from venous reflux disease. Thank you Dr. Neimat and your amazing staff for all that you've done for me, I feel like a new woman!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

What a differance a day at the doctor'... FINALLY an answer as to why my legs felt like cement blocks and I used to refer to my ankles as horse hoofs! It was for vanity reasons to remove my unsightly spider veins that first brought me to Dr. Neimat's office. During the initial consultation examination and one ultra sound later, he confirmed his diagnosis that I suffered from Venus Reflux Disease. The spider veins would have to wait because we first needed to treat the root of my problem. I had the minor surgery on both legs and I feel like a new woman! The blood that used to pool in my ankles is gone! My husband was very impressed (as was I) by Dr. Neimat's style of explaining my condition and recommended treatment. The rest of his staff to include the ultra sound technicians are very caring and helpful, and took away any fears that I had. Dr. Neimat took the time to draw on a piece of paper the veins that were causing my condition and carefully answer any questions we had. He even gives out his ... More

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2008

I met with Dr. Neimat about 2 1/2 years ago. He was the first person to accurately diagnose me as having VNUS Reflux Disease. I made an appt to come in for the free consultation. Dr. Neimat was very patient and caring. He took the time to answer my questions in great detail. Unfortunately, At the time, I had CIGNA insurance which paid for the ultrasound but not the procedure because it was considered a cosmetic procedure rather than a necessary one. Well, the disease has progressed and Dr. Neimat said it would and I need help now more than ever. I experience severe cramping am my legs are so heavy at time, not to mention the skin discolorations that resemble bruised that are bluish/purplish in color. Unfortunately, I now have Kaiser Permanente, and I'm still not covered so I am still looking for someone to help me. It's been almost now since my last visit with Dr. Neimat, and I am still trying to find a way for him to complete my procedure. I just feel he is the best physician for me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samir Neimat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

  • Elizabeth O'Leary

    Elizabeth O'Leary

    General Surgery

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Douglas Burka

    General Surgery

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. Thomas Zorc

    Dr. Thomas Zorc

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (47)
    31