ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samir Neimat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samir Neimat?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

exemplary doctor

Posted on September 11th, 2016

Dr. Neimat is a credit to the medical profession in every way! His kind and caring professionalism is beyond description !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He save my life

Posted on July 28th, 2012

11 years ago he made 4 bypasses on my heart.Now I am 80 y/old and still alive and kicking. He checked his patients day and night. Excellent doctor and the man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2011

One if the best doctors I've ever had. One of the few doctors you can trust out there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loving my new legs!!

Posted on February 19th, 2011

The Vein Clinic of Washington made my apprehension of my unsightly varicose and spider veins go away! From my initial consultation with Dr. Samir Neimat through my ultra sound and multiple procedures he and his wonderful staff put my mind at ease and took the very best care of me each step of the way. They really have a way of making you feel like family with each visit. I had awful varicose and spider veins which only got worse after having my two children and I am SO GLAD I decided to treat my legs now and not suffer another day. Dr. Neimat walked me through each step of the procedures and I underwent two Endovenous Laser Treatments as well as multiple Phlebectomies. I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of each procedure as well as the minimal recovery time. Dr. Neimat is wonderful and even called me after the procedures to check on me and see how I was doing. I could not be any more pleased with the results and I cannot wait to show off my new legs this summer! I would highly recommend Dr. Samir Neimat to anyone suffering from venous reflux disease. Thank you Dr. Neimat and your amazing staff for all that you've done for me, I feel like a new woman!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2010

What a differance a day at the doctor'... FINALLY an answer as to why my legs felt like cement blocks and I used to refer to my ankles as horse hoofs! It was for vanity reasons to remove my unsightly spider veins that first brought me to Dr. Neimat's office. During the initial consultation examination and one ultra sound later, he confirmed his diagnosis that I suffered from Venus Reflux Disease. The spider veins would have to wait because we first needed to treat the root of my problem. I had the minor surgery on both legs and I feel like a new woman! The blood that used to pool in my ankles is gone! My husband was very impressed (as was I) by Dr. Neimat's style of explaining my condition and recommended treatment. The rest of his staff to include the ultra sound technicians are very caring and helpful, and took away any fears that I had. Dr. Neimat took the time to draw on a piece of paper the veins that were causing my condition and carefully answer any questions we had. He even gives out his ... More

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2008

I met with Dr. Neimat about 2 1/2 years ago. He was the first person to accurately diagnose me as having VNUS Reflux Disease. I made an appt to come in for the free consultation. Dr. Neimat was very patient and caring. He took the time to answer my questions in great detail. Unfortunately, At the time, I had CIGNA insurance which paid for the ultrasound but not the procedure because it was considered a cosmetic procedure rather than a necessary one. Well, the disease has progressed and Dr. Neimat said it would and I need help now more than ever. I experience severe cramping am my legs are so heavy at time, not to mention the skin discolorations that resemble bruised that are bluish/purplish in color. Unfortunately, I now have Kaiser Permanente, and I'm still not covered so I am still looking for someone to help me. It's been almost now since my last visit with Dr. Neimat, and I am still trying to find a way for him to complete my procedure. I just feel he is the best physician for me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samir Neimat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.