Dr. Samir Undevia MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Very Calming
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Undevia has a nice relaxed style that makes having cancer seem not so scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Loved how he made me feel relaxed and how he listened and included me in the discussion. Wonderful experience dealing with a difficult situation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an asset to the hospital or group wherever he is working
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Undevia was awesome! He and Dr. Justin Kline got me through Stage 4 Lymphoma!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
You are the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Undevia is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He treats me and my family with dignity and respect during our many visits. He always make me feel comfortable and hopeful about my condition. His agressiveness in treating my condition have make a different in my recovery. Thanks doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I just met him yesterday; but I must say he is excellent. He took time to explain my test results to me so I could actually understand them. Very caring about my situation and needs. I highly recommend him; wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very wise and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Undevia has been my oncologist for two years. He came highly recommended by my friend, also a doctor. He is sensitive, sensibe, upbeat and full of optimism - but no sugar coating the truth. Great expertise in his field! Trully compassionate professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
A Bundle of Intelligence and Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Undevia is one of several hematologist who has provided care to my husband. But, by far, he has been the one with a relentless sense of compassion, not hesitating to be candid or help sort out the possibilities. We are quite fortunate/blessed/lucky that he is in the medical picture. He deserves many more stars!

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Genius with Heart
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An incurably optimistic bundle of genius who is willing to fight as long and as hard as his patients wish. We'd interviewed another Sarcoma doc who described my sister as a sinking ship (true story). Dr. Undevia said he'd assume he could cure her until she proved otherwise. He gave us all the courage to face this illness head on. Four starts are not enough to describe him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am alive today because of Dr. Undevia and his staff at IL Masonic, I have little doubt. Dr. Undevia is kind, compassionate, goes above and beyond. I wish I could give him more than 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Undevia is an exceptional, caring doctor. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samir Undevia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.