The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samirlal Amin Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samirlal Amin?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Great Doctor - Staff Sucks

Great Doctor Bet my life on him BUT the STAFF SUCKS! I was there my wait was over 1 hour i do not mind. But a lady was there after me, and they sneak her in another patient call my attention. when i go up to receptionist they asked "when i go to other doctor if i don't have to wait" . THEY knew my tel no. so when i called for appt they do not pick up. When i called on private i got an answer

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Unique Doctor

He is very good at explaining and looking at alternatives in treatment options. He is not close minded, and where doctors previously said surgery he propose a treatment that has work with out surgey.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Dr. Amin is wonderful. He accepts all calls when he can and returns calls quickly if he can't. He goes above and beyond for patients and truly cares! He has been extremely supportive and informative with my situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

I wouldn't trust this fake foreign graduate with any aspect of my health care. He's a bad human being and a horrible physician

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Very Good Doctor

He cares about his patients deeply. He has great deal of knowledgeHe is very patient doctor generous with his timeI have confidence in Dr. Amin. I trust him with my life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Great Doc-Front Desk not that great.

Doc is great but his front desk is rude, does not help and basically could care less about you the importance of finding your test results...this is the 3rd time i've had to wait 2 wks for results..next time i get my appoitment the ones in the staff in the front will have a formal complaint.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

The Clinician-Exellent

Gentleman;caring;profesional;well trained-a class above others

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2009

A blessing incarnate.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samirlal Amin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Bergen, NJ.

  • Sofia Din

    Family Medicine

    Yonkers, NY

    4.2
    (47)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Iris Erguder

    Family Medicine

    Fairview, NJ 0.33 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Howard Stricker

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Fairview, NJ 0.33 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    49