Dr. Sammie Gibson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 110 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Never going back
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend going to this dr for anything fertility related, maybe a Pap smear but that's it. I was given a medication for several months with no results, come to find out that I didn't even need that medication, which Dr. Gibson would have know if she had done the appropriate lab work. Also, the office staff are not very friendly or helpful. I have called and spoken with some of them and was made to feel like an annoyance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen her with my last 2 pregnancy and no issues. She's been great with me, answered all my questions and then some.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibson is totally awesome! She is caring and take times to listen to my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Not recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My story: dr Gibson did not listen to me or my body when I was dilated to one and ready to be induced after two weeks of going to the hospital for contractions and her stopping them and sending me home. I was 37 weeks when I was sent home again after thinking that day was the day I would have my 8lb 2 oz baby boy. Two days later I went back to hospital because I could not feel him move. He had died and flipped to be breach. I had to have a c section and never get to hear my baby cry. Reports found no reason for the death. But I know it was because I was being sent back home time and time after again because this dr would not listen to me. I am forever shatter by this dr and cannot set foot in highlands again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love this dr.she has helped me so much with my gyno prblems..she cares about her patients,,listens and not in a hurry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Amazing doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! Hard to find a doctor that listens to a patient! She does and explains the options you have and let's you decide what you think will work best for you! I recommend her to everyone who asks about an obgyn! Great job Dr. Gibson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
your a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sammie Gibson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prestonsburg, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Enrico Ascani III

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamar Ikramuddin

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joanna Santiesteban

20 years experience

4.3 of 5