ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sammie Gibson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sammie Gibson?

Ratings and Reviews

111 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    82
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    82
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Showing 111 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Busy practice, but worth it.

Dr. Gibson may not be able to do a scheduled appointment in a week, but her office makes room for existing patients with emergencies, and her entire staff from start to finish are curteous, kind, caring, yet unspeakably professional. They know how to communicate urgency while still keeping you at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Never going back

I do not recommend going to this dr for anything fertility related, maybe a Pap smear but that's it. I was given a medication for several months with no results, come to find out that I didn't even need that medication, which Dr. Gibson would have know if she had done the appropriate lab work. Also, the office staff are not very friendly or helpful. I have called and spoken with some of them and was made to feel like an annoyance.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

wonderful

Seen her with my last 2 pregnancy and no issues. She's been great with me, answered all my questions and then some.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Dr. Gibson is totally awesome! She is caring and take times to listen to my problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Not recommended

My story: dr Gibson did not listen to me or my body when I was dilated to one and ready to be induced after two weeks of going to the hospital for contractions and her stopping them and sending me home. I was 37 weeks when I was sent home again after thinking that day was the day I would have my 8lb 2 oz baby boy. Two days later I went back to hospital because I could not feel him move. He had died and flipped to be breach. I had to have a c section and never get to hear my baby cry. Reports found no reason for the death. But I know it was because I was being sent back home time and time after again because this dr would not listen to me. I am forever shatter by this dr and cannot set foot in highlands again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

i love this dr.she has helped me so much with my gyno prblems..she cares about her patients,,listens and not in a hurry

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Amazing doctor and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

patient

Wonderful doctor! Hard to find a doctor that listens to a patient! She does and explains the options you have and let's you decide what you think will work best for you! I recommend her to everyone who asks about an obgyn! Great job Dr. Gibson!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

your a great doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sammie Gibson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prestonsburg, KY.

  • Dr. Enrico Ascani III

    Dr. Enrico Ascani III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Prestonsburg, KY 0 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    23
  • Dr. Kamar Ikramuddin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Prestonsburg, KY 0.24 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    50
  • Dr. Gerald Dysert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Auxier, KY 0.66 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    40