Dr. Sammy Khatib MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, thorough, and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Ablations
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On 2nd ablation w Dr Khatib and still no answers. We r told relax!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
A Great Arrhythmia Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khatib is a wonderful doctor. He is very friendly and kind and spends time listening to the problem but is also knowledgeable enough to come up with a plan very quickly. He is willing to try different approaches to fixing the problem, and always has a Plan B. He is easy to talk to and seems genuinely concerned about you as his patient. He is also a very skilled surgeon, as he did perform an ablation on me with no complications or ill side effects. He follows up with you and has a great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent physician. Laid out all the options and was very clear in explaining the tests and diagnosis. Was very personable and treated my son and I with appropriate respect and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not follow up as needed, rushes through appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Not my idea of a good Dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's too young - practicing for only 8 years. Graduated in 1999. All he does is recommends nuclear perfusion tests, sleep apnia tests, and more useless and expensive tests. He's too young to be a cardiologist - not enough experience in only 8 years for MY purposes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Very intelligent, to the point and cares about the patient!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Not certain about the length of his experience, that's why 4 stars, but I'm certain he is an exceptional physician, based on the excellent p ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2010
Not my idea of a good Dr
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
All this Doctor seems to want to do is run nuclear perfusion tests, prescribe Coumadin & Multaq, and recommend Ablations. All I have is a mild pro ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sammy Khatib, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Salima Qamruddin

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Elizardi

43 years experience

1.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hector Ventura

42 years experience

3.7 of 5