Urologists
21 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Northwest Side
Methodist Specialty & Transplant Hospital
8038 Wurzbach Rd
Ste 430
San Antonio, TX 78229
210-616-0410
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.8181818181818 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.1818181818182 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 16 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 28th, 2014

He does not return phone calls !!! Before, During or After office hours. Had called and left three messages with staff member, she finally told me that he does not return phone calls. What kind of doctor does not return phone calls ?!?! When asked him how come he does not return phone calls and his answer was his phone was acting up....I didn't even tell him the day I called. Late for surgery because his dog got out and was at the pound. He had to go to the pound first for his dog and then arrived late to hospital to start his surgery schedule. HE HAS AN EXCUSE FOR EVERTHING !!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Didn't make an appointment  |  show details
Jan 21st, 2014

I called in to inquire about a vasectomy procedure and in network benefits. I was told that there was a non refundable $100 deposit in a unpleasant tone, right off the bat. Um, no thank you. Not a good start to a personal procedure.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 5th, 2013

After a two hour wait, rude staff and a doctor that really didnt care what you have to say, I decided to never go back here.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  IT Professional  |  show details
by Stephen F. Newcomb on Aug 26th, 2013

Great doctor and a good man. Really cares about his patient’s health. If you need an urologist in San Antonio, he’s the guy! Thanks Doc! Stephen

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Terrible wait/staff  |  show details
by Robinson N. on Jul 1st, 2013

1 hr. and a half of waiting after being 20 minutes early to the appointment is not acceptable on any terms. Bad staff but don't blame the sailor, blame on the captain. You can be as good on your field as you can but if you treat your customers (patients) like this, well, what can we say.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 25th, 2013

First off, I think Dr Vick is a very good physician. I have been going to him for a little over 3 years, and all was well the first 2. BUT, his current crew is terrible. My last two visits, I have had to wait over 90 mins just to get into the doctor's area, where I again waited for 10-20 mins. I like Dr Vick and trust him, but the work of his front office -- expecially in time management/patient flow -- leaves much to be desired.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 28th, 2012

Most positive manner. Good communicator.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 11th, 2011

I have never in my entire life met a more arrogant or obnoxious human being. This man has a God complex and thinks he is above human kindness. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone, and I won't even be going to him for my follow up appt after my outpatient procedure. There are many docs out there...find another one!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Highly recommend  |  show details
Sep 28th, 2011

I highly recommed Dr. Vick, he is very knowledgable and an asset to the medical community. He is soft spoken but very truthful. I had a cancerous kidney removed and my recovery has been remarkable.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Found one I trust  |  show details
by Judi Gunnels on Apr 29th, 2011

I give the greatest compliment I can think of for a doctor -- I trust him. Obviously pays attention and thinks outside the box (he found my kidney cancer which had gone undiagnosed by practitioner and another urologist).

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  We love this doctor!!!  |  show details
by Ann on Mar 3rd, 2010

Dr. Vick has been treating my husband for a number of years for recurring bladder cancer. But he decided to try a different tact on him and this has been very successful - no recurrence! He is VERY personable, very knowledgeable, and just a joy to see as a patient or a family member.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 12th, 2009

Wonderful physician - easy to relate to and will speak to you in laymen's terms - very important in the wide world of medicine and research.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  What a great Dr should be like  |  show details
by Blake Davis on Feb 11th, 2009

I donated a kidney to my sister-in-law at Methodist Specialty and Transplant Hospital. Dr. Vick was my surgeon for the surgery. When I met him the day before, he ended up leaving a great impression with me. By the time I left the consultation, I felt like he was truley competent and compassionate and I also felt like I had known him for along time. Anyone that ever has Dr. Vick for a surgeon, will be forever changed for the good.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse