ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sammy Vick Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sammy Vick?


37 Ratings with 18 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

ON HOLD FOR MORE THAN 30 MINUTES ON WEEKENDS

Unfortunately I had a bleeding problem this weekend but after 42 minutes waiting for the receptionist FINALLY answered Its a shame Dr. Vick is not getting his money's worth. He is a pretty good doctor but might switch due to this. Doctor did not really remember me when he called me back, been seeing him for about two years.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Saved my life

Had kidney stone with sepsis. Put in urinary stint and spent week in hospital. Did procedure to crush the stone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Former patiant

Dr. Vick himself is a very nice man. His staff, however, is largely incompetent, rude and one in particular named "Evelyn" actually hung up on me when I inquired about paperwork they needed to complete to get authorized to administer a particular testosterone replacement therapy. What should have taken twenty minutes was still not completed after 30 days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Dismissive ~ Condescending Attitude

My husband has been going to Dr. Vick for years and thinks he is a good guy BUT meeting him and dealing with him recently for the first time I totally want a doctor that does not have such a dismissive/condescending attitude toward questions and concerns. He doesn't care to give you much information even when you ask and spends as little time with you. When you try to pinpoint him for more specifics it is obvious he either doesn't want to waste the time or doesn't want to be questioned in length. I personally would not go to him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

way off.

Inaccurate diagnosis. He actually disagreed with PCP diagnosis. Came up with a complete off the wall...out of the ball park diagnosis just by looking at my son. CT results come in....PCP was exactly right.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Horrible Experience

He reminds me of a doctor who is so full of himself he doesn't give a you know what about patients. His staff made mistake after mistake and he didn't ...

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

He does not return phone calls !!! Before, During or After office hours. Had called and left three messages with staff member, she finally told me that he does not return phone calls. What kind of doctor does not return phone calls ?!?! When asked him how come he does not return phone calls and his answer was his phone was acting up....I didn't even tell him the day I called. Late for surgery because his dog got out and was at the pound. He had to go to the pound first for his dog and then arrived late to hospital to start his surgery schedule. HE HAS AN EXCUSE FOR EVERTHING !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Didn't make an appointment

I called in to inquire about a vasectomy procedure and in network benefits. I was told that there was a non refundable $100 deposit in a unpleasant tone, right off the bat. Um, no thank you. Not a good start to a personal procedure.

Easy Appointment

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

After a two hour wait, rude staff and a doctor that really didnt care what you have to say, I decided to never go back here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

IT Professional

Great doctor and a good man. Really cares about his patient’s health. If you need an urologist in San Antonio, he’s the guy! Thanks Doc! Stephen

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Terrible wait/staff

1 hr. and a half of waiting after being 20 minutes early to the appointment is not acceptable on any terms. Bad staff but don't blame the sailor, blame on the captain. You can be as good on your field as you can but if you treat your customers (patients) like this, well, what can we say.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2013

First off, I think Dr Vick is a very good physician. I have been going to him for a little over 3 years, and all was well the first 2. BUT, his current crew is terrible. My last two visits, I have had to wait over 90 mins just to get into the doctor's area, where I again waited for 10-20 mins. I like Dr Vick and trust him, but the work of his front office -- expecially in time management/patient flow -- leaves much to be desired.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sammy Vick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Selva

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Urology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Howard Radwin

    Urology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    57
  • Dr. Muni Polsky

    Urology

    San Antonio, TX 0.07 mi

    2.4
    (6)
    45