Dr. Sampson Sarpong MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
excellent allergist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the best physician I have ever been in contact. I have referred all my family member and friends with allergy to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2014
Absurd and Uneducated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO TO THIS "DOCTOR". I reported him to the medical board, he has no idea what he is doing and continues to do the same allergy tests each visit, in my opinion to collect insurance. I had never been to an allergist before so I did not know this only needed to be done once. Constantly late, creepy office environment, at the time there was no receptionist. Again, DO NOT GO TO SAMPSON SARPONG, and report him if you have dealt with his malpractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff gave me appointment on the same day. the wait time was only 7 mintes when i got to the office. The skin test was results confirmed my symptoms. He spent quality time with me. Our follow up visit bwas timely and fruitful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
outstanding allergy practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an oustanding allergy practice with excellent physician, staff and suberb environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
outstanding physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowlegeable and compassionate. the staff is superb
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor. He took good care of my myself and my son, We both have peanut allergy and asthma. The visit was comprehensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarpong is by far the worst experience I have ever had at a doctor's office. I have been there 4 times and kept coming only to get the results of my 4-yr olds skin test. He was over 45 mins late each appointment and never apologized. He also gave my son a patch test on his back which I still have no results for. I don't have results for his skin test either. He had me get his blood drawn for the allergies that I had already told him my son had. I'm not even sure if he knew what the results meant. I am in awe of the ridiculousness this man has done and I cannot believe he has a medical degree. He's lacking book and common sense!

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very compassionate and thorough. I like his approach to treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent staff, friendly environment, superb doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sarpong is a dynamic physician. He is the best allergist. He is polite and caring. I like the way he handles his patients. All my family members like him. He has made a significant change in our our family allergy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always late if he shows up at all. Don't really check my son at all. He's more concern wtih allergies than what the described problem is. Rarely answers the phone and do not return calls. In a nutshell, he sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sampson Sarpong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.