ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sampson Sarpong Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sampson Sarpong?


37 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

excellent doctor and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

excellent allergist

this is the best physician I have ever been in contact. I have referred all my family member and friends with allergy to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

Absurd and Uneducated

DO NOT GO TO THIS "DOCTOR". I reported him to the medical board, he has no idea what he is doing and continues to do the same allergy tests each visit, in my opinion to collect insurance. I had never been to an allergist before so I did not know this only needed to be done once. Constantly late, creepy office environment, at the time there was no receptionist. Again, DO NOT GO TO SAMPSON SARPONG, and report him if you have dealt with his malpractice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

The staff gave me appointment on the same day. the wait time was only 7 mintes when i got to the office. The skin test was results confirmed my symptoms. He spent quality time with me. Our follow up visit bwas timely and fruitful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

outstanding allergy practice

This is an oustanding allergy practice with excellent physician, staff and suberb environment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

outstanding physician

very knowlegeable and compassionate. the staff is superb

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

This is the best doctor. He took good care of my myself and my son, We both have peanut allergy and asthma. The visit was comprehensive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Dr. Sarpong is by far the worst experience I have ever had at a doctor's office. I have been there 4 times and kept coming only to get the results of my 4-yr olds skin test. He was over 45 mins late each appointment and never apologized. He also gave my son a patch test on his back which I still have no results for. I don't have results for his skin test either. He had me get his blood drawn for the allergies that I had already told him my son had. I'm not even sure if he knew what the results meant. I am in awe of the ridiculousness this man has done and I cannot believe he has a medical degree. He's lacking book and common sense!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Excellent staff, friendly environment, superb doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Dr Sarpong is a dynamic physician. He is the best allergist. He is polite and caring. I like the way he handles his patients. All my family members like him. He has made a significant change in our our family allergy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Always late if he shows up at all. Don't really check my son at all. He's more concern wtih allergies than what the described problem is. Rarely answers the phone and do not return calls. In a nutshell, he sucks.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2011

In addition to having a similar experience to that described in the comments above, I have also had difficulty contacting Dr. Sarpong's office. I called at 3pm on a Friday to cancel an appointment for the following Tuesday. No one answered. On Monday, I received a voicemail at 1:50pm from his office to confirm my appointment. There was no mention of my cancellation, so I can only conclude that no one was aware of it. I called Dr. Sarpong's office every few minutes for the next hour but no one answered.On a more serious note, when I first saw him, I told Dr. Sarpong that I had previously been prescribed Advair by another doctor, but taking it caused me chest pains. After taking my history and doing some cursory allergy tests, Dr. Sarpong prescribed the very same treatment that I had just been complaining about. I'm not sure if he forgot, or if he didn't trust my statement about the medicine's effects. Either way my confidence in his diagnostic ability was seriously shaken.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sampson Sarpong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Plata, MD.

  • Dr. Tollese Bankett

    Dr. Tollese Bankett

    Pediatrics

    La Plata, MD 0.33 mi

    4.3
    (63)
    30
  • Dr. Hammond Dugan III

    Pediatrics

    La Plata, MD 0.53 mi

    51
  • Dr. Sayeed Farooqui

    Dr. Sayeed Farooqui

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    La Plata, MD 0.56 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    26