advertisement
Browse Health
Internist
23 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  •  
Total Ratings

29

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 58 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 58 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Lethal combinations show details Lethal combinations
by Concerned citizen on Jul 3rd, 2015

People like him should not be allowed to practice medicine. I've had the pleasure of sitting through a white coat ceremony and watching someone take the hipocratic oath. With that being said, this man does not embody any of the qualities that a doctor should have. He hands out highly addictive narcotics in high doses, not to mention prescribing combinations of drugs which prove to be highly addictive (in high quantities at that). He was indicted in 2005 for insurance fraud, healthcare information fraud and money laundering. His staff have highly questionable morals and are an integral part of making sure patients get high quantities of medication so they can skim off the top once the patient fills. Find someone else. This man is not a doctor.

  •  
all about the $$$$$$$ show details all about the $$$$$$$
Jan 28th, 2015

He has a pain management clinic with the majority of patients are cash pay which is very expensive. With the insured patients he makes sure he works it so he gets paid for every little thing which will require separate visits for drug screens then another for refill etc. His office is open from "8:00 to 5:00" which is bull. The employees and patients arrive on time however he shows up whenever he feels like it, usually 10:00 or after. So then everything is behind and then the patients have to wait forever to just be seen and to get their prescriptions. Most nights it will be 7 or 8 or even 9 before all the patients have their prescriptions and the clinic staff can close and go home. Ridiculous. If he would put a little bit more care into his practice the patients and the staff he would be doing everyone a favor.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
horrible! show details horrible!
Jul 30th, 2014

they NEVERRRRR answer the phone, and I'm NEVER able to get an appointment when they do decide to answer, piss poor attitude from EVERY employee, the worst office ever! I wouldn't refer a FISH to this office!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Sour grapes show details Sour grapes
by Patient J A H on Mar 28th, 2014

I am a patient of Dr Orusa. Yes it sometimes is a long wait. He sees many patients in his practice. Pain management is not an easy job. if he doesn't take time with each person how can he correctly access them? I see and hear people complain on every visit. Funny how it always seems to be the ones who have no legit reason to be seeking pain management who complain about a through exam. Yes it's hard to get in. Yes he takes time to actually check you out. It's called " doing his job"! If you really have chronic pain you don't mind the wait. Without Dr Orusa's help, I would not be able to have the quality of life he helps me obtain because of chronic pain. If you don't like him go somewhere else.

  •  
Could Not even get an appointment or anyone pick up off hold show details Could Not even get an appointment or anyone pick up off hold
by Jon on Feb 20th, 2013

Terrible Business practices, doesn't deserve one star

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
WORST DOCTORS OFFICE IVE EVER BEEN TOO! show details WORST DOCTORS OFFICE IVE EVER BEEN TOO!
Feb 23rd, 2011

His english is horrible, he dosent listen to patients. They charge to much money for everything. I waited 4 hours to see this so called doctor. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO WASTE THEIR TIME WITH HIM!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Not sure what to think! show details Not sure what to think!
by Clueless on Jan 30th, 2011

He is a nice Doctor but not very good at discussing test with you and why he's doing them. He also does drugs screens which is good since I see him for pain mgt. but he accused me of taking oxycodone. He prescibed me Lortab and Fiorcet w/codeine. I have not taken No Other Drugs but what he's given me...I've asked for a send out and have had my urine tested by another drs. office cause I just don't understand...Unless he does not want me as a patient anymore and does not want to tell me????Not sure what to think....Noone else is taking new patient's with my ins.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr.Orusa is too liberal in writing perscriptions for addictive narcotics show details Dr.Orusa is too liberal in writing perscriptions for addictive narcotics
Dec 1st, 2010

Got appts.quickly.On numerous appts.I waited nearly an hr.Never got to see the dr.When my name was called I was instructed to sign a form to pick up my perscription for addictive narcotics and pay for the dr. appt.Finding myself becoming addicted to the meds. I am no suffering withdrawal symptons.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
GREAT DOCTOR , JUST HAS MANY PATIENTS!! SO HARD TO BE ON TIME WHEN HE IS SO BUSY!! show details GREAT DOCTOR , JUST HAS MANY PATIENTS!! SO HARD TO BE ON TIME WHEN HE IS SO BUSY!!
by Brooke Walker on Jul 30th, 2009

HE IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR , HAS MANY PATIENTS THAT HAVE A LOT OF TRUST IN HIM , HE TRIES TO SPEND AS MUCH TIME WITH HIS PATIENTS AS HE CAN, HE HAS HELPED ME VERY MUCH WITH MY LEG, AND KNEE..

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Good but long waits show details Good but long waits
by Citysearch User on Sep 8th, 2005 on insiderpages.com

This business is located close to post down peachers mill road. The doctor is very good, will check you above and beyond to make sure you ha...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com
Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse