ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Anderson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Anderson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Anderson?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.3 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Abbott Labs GREATEST SALEMAN

Sam Anderson will find something wrong with you that requires a pill made by Abbott Labs, no generics , he will not write a script for a generic. Will not answer questions, just walks out of the room. Extremely rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Came highly recommended by a friends.

Seems very knowledgeable and attentive

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

I think Dr. Anderson is a really good Endo and have been very pleased with everything about him and the care I have received. He always takes the time to thoroughly review my logs and explains to me exactly what I need to do in order to get tighter control. He answers all of my questions and does a good job with follow up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Never See this "doctor"

Sam Anderson is a colossally mediocre practician whose office is populated by draconian evil clowns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

A terrible physician and endocrinologist

Sam Anderson MD is the example of what you do NOT want in an endo. He wants you to spend $$ on non-generic levothyroxine, When waiting to get the billing paperwork after a visit, I became unconscious due to insulin shock and Anderson was too busy with his other patients to even assist me (another Dr. in the practice had to attend to me). He struck me as an ideologue. Further he made me hyperthyroidic by prescribing too much levothyroxine, didn't notice my symptoms, and my primary-care physician had to correct his error. I know 3 other diabetics who have seen him, and, after 1 year, ALL went to another physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

Very good endocrinologist.

I have been seeing Dr. Anderson for over 3 years and I find him thorough and effective.

Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

poor dr. and staff

my last visit to dr. anderson was poor due. to his poor staff and his big ego dr. anderson has apoor bedside manner and could care less this was my last visit i will not return .

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

does not care.

Dr.Anderson could care less about my illness . he was upset with the world at my last visit.his staff is the worst ever.what an attitude for a doctor to have I will not return this is my last time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

POOR DOC TOR AND STAFF

Dr Anderson.big ego god complex will not listen has a poor staff makes mistakes to often on my meds..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

dr. anderson is apoor dr. his attitude with the people under his care is most unplesent every time i go to his office he seems to have problems with everybody this my last visit to him.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Horrible Experience with Office Staff

While I don't mind the care of Dr. Anderson, getting anything done in his office with his staff is nearly impossible. Be ready for mis-scheduled appointments, trouble getting refills, and no responses...EVER. Unfortunately, we will likely look for a new physician because of his staff's incompetance.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Anderson

This doctor could have cared less that I had questions. Couldn't get a word in edge wise. Rude - terrible bedside manner.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Rannie Amiri

    Dr. Rannie Amiri

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. William Schnackel

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    7
  • Dr. Marietta Hofmeister

    Dr. Marietta Hofmeister

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    22