Dr. Samuel Anderson MD, FACE Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Abbott Labs GREATEST SALEMAN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sam Anderson will find something wrong with you that requires a pill made by Abbott Labs, no generics , he will not write a script for a generic. Will not answer questions, just walks out of the room. Extremely rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Came highly recommended by a friends.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems very knowledgeable and attentive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Anderson is a really good Endo and have been very pleased with everything about him and the care I have received. He always takes the time to thoroughly review my logs and explains to me exactly what I need to do in order to get tighter control. He answers all of my questions and does a good job with follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Never See this "doctor"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sam Anderson is a colossally mediocre practician whose office is populated by draconian evil clowns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
A terrible physician and endocrinologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sam Anderson MD is the example of what you do NOT want in an endo. He wants you to spend $$ on non-generic levothyroxine, When waiting to get the billing paperwork after a visit, I became unconscious due to insulin shock and Anderson was too busy with his other patients to even assist me (another Dr. in the practice had to attend to me). He struck me as an ideologue. Further he made me hyperthyroidic by prescribing too much levothyroxine, didn't notice my symptoms, and my primary-care physician had to correct his error. I know 3 other diabetics who have seen him, and, after 1 year, ALL went to another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Very good endocrinologist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Anderson for over 3 years and I find him thorough and effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
insulin pumps
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. anderson wants me on an insulin pump my new doctor says i need 1 pill a day. dr. anderson whats up with this no moore dr anderson.

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
poor dr. and staff
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my last visit to dr. anderson was poor due. to his poor staff and his big ego dr. anderson has apoor bedside manner and could care less this was my last visit i will not return.

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
does not care.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Anderson could care less about my illness . he was upset with the world at my last visit.his staff is the worst ever.what an attitude for a doctor to have I will not return this is my last time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
POOR DOC TOR AND STAFF
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anderson.big ego god complex will not listen has a poor staff makes mistakes to often on my meds..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. anderson is apoor dr. his attitude with the people under his care is most unplesent every time i go to his office he seems to have problems with everybody this my last visit to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Horrible Experience with Office Staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I don't mind the care of Dr. Anderson, getting anything done in his office with his staff is nearly impossible. Be ready for mis-scheduled appointments, trouble getting refills, and no responses...EVER. Unfortunately, we will likely look for a new physician because of his staff's incompetance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Anderson, MD, FACE is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.