ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Bowen II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Bowen II?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Will tell you the truth but you may not like it

Posted on August 12th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Bowen for 4 years now. He has worked with me to help with my back pain and did surgery on me in 2012. He is extremely honest about options and what my chances are for pain relief. Even though It may not be what I want to hear (he doesn't have the best bedside manor but if you want someone to give it to you straight go to him!) I would recommend him but take his personality with a grain of salt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Not many questions touched me with one finger no interduction or handshake very weird

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Dr. Samuel Bowen was amazing. He checked on me every day before the surgery discussing options and the importance of the surgery. He was by my bed when I went under and when I woke up from the surgery. I would highly recommend him. He "fixed" my back quickly so I could regain a normal lifestyle.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Excellent results. Very skilled surgeon who told me exactly what the process would be and I recommend him highly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pinched nerve

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Dr Bowen did surgery for a pinched nerve. Walked out of hospital with no pain in back and leg. Thanks Dr. Bowen A great surgery well done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2014

I have been seeing doctor Bowen since 2009 for back problems. He is one of the most hateful doctors I have ever encountered. He seems to be very uncaring about patients. He seems to be angry and sullen. It is hard to figure out if the anger is addressed at me or if he is just an angry person.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude and uncaring

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

If you are not a male don't bother. He apparently dosent want female patient esp if you are over weight. I saw him roll his eyes at me! Pitiful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Dr. Bowen put plates in my mothers neck. Since then she has been in constant pain. Another doctor had to go in and fix what Dr. Bowen screwed up, turns out the the first surgery caused nerve damage. I do not recommend this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACD & Fusion on my Neck on my C4 repair

Posted on March 10th, 2010

Dr. Samuel Bowen was awesome! He was very thorough with me in diagnosing me. He made sure I knew what was wrong with me, where it was located, he had visual assist's to show me exactly what needed to be done to help my situation. He told me what he could do to improve my overall way of life, then he explained what he might not be able to help, he explained in detail and gave me odds and percentages of what usage I might have and used it according to his experience with other patients that has had this done in the past. He explained to me that all patients are different and all react in different manners, all I can say is good things as far as my surgery goes, I have full motion of my neck and my shoulder. I am a little weak in my arm, but I am learning to live with that. It actually ended up right opposite, he said he probably couldn't help the movement alot in my neck and in my shoulder a whole lot, but he could improve my arm mobility. But he improved my neck and my shoulder and that was most important to me. I will live with my arm and hopefully one day it will get stronger on it's own.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Experience

Posted on October 11th, 2009

Highly skilled and specialized. Accurate diagnosis. Scheduled surgery to meet my schedule. Accurate expectations of recovery. Called frequently before surgery to check my condition and ease anxiety. Could not have asked for anything better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Bowen II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.