The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Chan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Chan?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Great Doctor!

Dr. Chan is very personal and knowledgeable in his field of medicine. He takes the time to get to know his patience by face , not by the name on the chart. Dr. Chan will make sure you receive the best care, he does not believe in over medicating a person. He is also very honest when it come to you and your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr. Chan is a very caring doctor and practices preventive medicine. He really cares about your well being and will listen to you. My husband and I have used him for several years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

A Concerned Physican

During my researching and in selecting a new Dr for my Mother, which was 85 at that time. I want a Dr that would be familiar with Geriatric. I did contact Dr Chan Office and asked questions that was important to me and my Mom. We are very pleased with Dr Chan, he has time for us and our concerns. Questions that I have regarding my Mother health. Dr Chan will listen and answer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 21st, 2010

OVERALL A GOOD PHYSICIAN

I DONT LIKE THE PROCESS OF PAYING FOR NOT MEETING APPOINTMENTS WHEN I HAVE TO WAIT AT LEAST 45 MINUTES PAST MY APPOINTMENT THEN I MIGHT BE SHUFFLED OFF TO ANOTHER DOCTOR, SOMETINES I WONDER IF THEY ARE IN TOUCH WITH NEW PROCEDURES WHEN I ASK THEY NEVER HEARD OF THE PROCEDURES AND I GET THEM FROM THE MEDIA

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Odette Campbell

    Internal Medicine, Radiology, Radiation Oncology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (26)
    26
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Richard Andrews

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.70 mi

    1.9
    (21)
    36
  • Dr. Charles Lostak

    Dr. Charles Lostak

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 1.29 mi

    3.1
    (21)
    32