ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Chantilis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Chantilis?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Chantilis?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Very skilled and great physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

After two unsuccessful attempts with another fertility doctor we decided to visit Dr Chantilis. He was recommended to us by a friend who knew we were having difficulties conceiving. We were successful on our first attempt using invitro fertilization. I cannot praise Dr Chantilis and his staff enough.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr. Chantilis is an expert and his staff is dedicated and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Former patient

Ordinarily I wouldn't waste my time on writing an online review but I have to warn others about this office and Dr. Chantilis' nurse, Ruth. Like in most of these practices, you communicate with the nurse, assistant, etc. 90% of the time, so it's important that she have some sort of bed-side manner, or at least humanity. Sadly, my nurse was condescending, cold, argumentative, and just plan aloof with my care. She was even rude to the other staff. If I had a question, or a request for a blood test, for example, she'd rudely question why I was asking in the first place! It was awful, and, coupled with the stress of infertility, way too much to have to go through. Why would anyone pay to be treated like they were a bother? I even saved a voicemail from Ruth where she said, "we're all over the place with this one." What kind of a provider says something like that to a woman trying to have a baby? In general, I was rushed in and out of appointments like all I was worth was the payment. No one really cared except the sono-tech maybe. They didn't even bother to call after my last failed cycle to see if I was alive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Do not go to this doctor!!!

So we started off with Chantilis for our IVF process. After a couple tries through a IUI, we decided to do the full IVF. First let me tell you our insurance was going to pay for everything. At that time, we found out that the doctors lab was not in network and the cost would be out of pocket $3000 to us. We contacted the insurance company through people we knew that worked there to get them to move on signing the doc up and make the doc in network. We found out that the doc and insurance could not come up with a resolution on contracted rate. Here is were he is a BAD DOCTOR!! We told Chantilis that we did not want to spend $3000 and his office would not sign a contract and we had found a new doctor! He decided to tell us how bad our new doctor was trying to get us to stay! Who does that!! Especially when we are talking about giving birth!! The information he told us was not true.. My wife came home crying that day. I called him and was very upset and told him to have our records sent over to our new doctor by the following week. Well guess what, he never sent them over. I called their office and threaten to go to their office (which would not be good) if they didn't fax them over immediately! This office only cares about money! We are fortunate to have a policy that covered 100% of IVF! Our new doctor was awesome! She listen and is caring! We now have a healthy baby boy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Support staff the issue

In my experience the Dr runs very late (anywhere from 30 minutes to 2 hours). Was told he was 40 minutes late for IVF put back. Support staff not very friendly and lab side did not appear to be on the same page as office side. I would not recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Chantilis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Karen Lee

    Dr. Karen Lee

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Ravi Gada

    Dr. Ravi Gada

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    11
  • Dr. Mika Thomas

    Dr. Mika Thomas

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    14