Dr. Samuel Cunningham MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham is a caring doctor who takes time with his patients to try and really understand what the issue is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham was excellent with my 5 year old. He is kind and I felt like he genuinely cares. When the surgery was over he came in to reassure me things went great and was so positive. I will definitely send others to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Finally, a REAL doctor with integrity!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's not another ENT in between Amarillo and Dallas that I would even suggest seeing. I spent 6 years with another group of "doctors" that just kept blowing off my symptoms, saying "it's just allergies". It took Dr. Cunningham 15 minutes to diagnose what could've cost me my life! He's smart, funny, caring & will tell you the way it is, even if it's hard. I ended up having surgery that I had to go to Dallas for & the doctor he referred me to was just as awesome! As far as wait time, there was only 1 time that I had to wait about 30 minutes but, the way I look at it is that he spends all the time necessary to answer EVERY question I have & doesn't rush
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Good Doctor, Horrible Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wait over an hour EVERY TIME I go. WE are there every 2 months. The office staff are incompetent. They have made an appointment for me once when the Dr. was out of town and failed to tell me, so I show up with my 2 kids and wait for 30 minutes before they tell me.Then, they claimed they tried to get in touch with me about it. They never once appologized. The Dr. doesn't seem to care. I talked to him all about how I am treated when I come to his office, but he brushed me off and made excuses for his staff. Unacceptable. I am done with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham is a wonderful doctor. He listens and thinks quickly. Very kind.So smart= he diagnosed me in 10 minutes no doctor has ever been able to help me until Dr. Cunningham.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Honesty Important?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife went to see Dr Cunningham in Nov for the results for a biopsy. He adv my wife there would not be a charge and she was not required to pay a co-pay after the visit. She has been back twice since then and no one said anything about a balance that needed to be paid. Now 5 months later we receive a bill for the co-pay and the office staff will not do anything about it other than say we must pay. Their policy is to collect the co-pay upfront so if the Dr wanted us to pay he it we would have been charged in the first place. I will not have my wife go to a Dr I do not trust. I adv against going to see Dr Samuel Cunningham.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daughter in to see Dr. Cunningham today and was surprised by how "down to earth" and "child-friendly" he was. He did a great job of relating to a 5 yr old and explaining the diagnosis and surgery procedures. I'm so glad our pediatrician referred us to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Outstanding Care Provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Love working with Dr. Sam and his staff. They are caring and truly want to help provide the best care and service. I woudl HIGHLY recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2008
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've recommended Dr Cunningham to several other people and I think we have all had excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Cunningham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Fichandler

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Stroud

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joy Obokhare

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor