Dr. Samuel Currin MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr Currin since he took over Dr. James' practice. I find him professional and knowledgeable. I did not find him or any of his staff rude. I did have to reschedule due to an emergency he had. I understood, but waited hours and no one informed me of the delays problem. At near quitting time; I finally got some explanation. I did not blame Dr. Currin. The one complaint I do have is , I'm guessing, their lab. Urine samples are in all states of analysis. I did not see a microscope, so apparently no microscopic is done. I do feel that one should be done. Not only does it look half hazard, but it looks nasty. That goes double for their bathrooms. Surely someone could be assigned to keep them reasonably clean. A well qualified and caring Doctor, but not the cleanest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is the best doctor in the world hands down. He is so caring and compassionate. He is one of the few doctors left in this world that doesn't just care about the money he is making,but actually cares about you as a person,and your health. He saved my life. I won't go into the details,but he helped me unselfishley when on one else would . I love this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a terrible group that has a near monopoly on the poor people of Chattanooga. "Dr." Currin is a cold, uncaring doctor with terrible bedside manner. Thank God there is another option in town. Avoid this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was easy to make a timely appointment. I did not need to wait several months as with other offices. The entire staff was considerate of all patient's needs and concerns. I was diagnosed accurately, treated with surgery quickly, recovered well, and was called to make sure that everything was okay. You cannot say that for most doctor's and their staff these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Currin for over 20 years. I have had kidney stones, enlarged prostrate and bladder cancer. His diagnosis were based on careful examinations, correct analysis and he provided very successful treatment. He and his staff have always been 100% on my team. He is my idea of a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
He may have head knowledge
Wait time
45.0 minutes
He was the rudest doctor I have EVER seen in my entire 79 years. He had me in tears before I left but I promptly requested and received mine and m y husband's files.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Currin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.