Dr. Samuel Carter MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Excellent
I had a hip arthoscopy and repair of fai and a labrum tear. Dr. Carter informed me of every step of the procedure and was very understanding with the many questions I had. He was fast and has a great bedside manner. My surgery was smooth and he was very attentive when I came out of recovery. He is really outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a problem with doctors who never return your calls (not even their assistant will return calls). Was treated by this doctor, told to call him in a couple of days if treatment didn't work. Tried calling six times with no response. In the meantime I'm in terrible pain and can't get the doctor nor his assistant to call me back. Nobody is that busy that you can't assistant your patient. Looking for someone else to treat me. Think I made a bad choice with this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
A wonderful physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an ACL & maniscal repair (not Dr. Carter's), I tore the graft less than 6 months later. That was very disheartening. Dr. Carter was great with me after my reinjury. He performed my revision and I couldn't be happier. This recovery is so much better than the first, it is hard to believe it was the same type of procedure. I would happily recommend Dr. Carter to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
A TOP DOC FOR SURE!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter was most kind and considerate. He worked my surgery into his schedule after a full day of surgery/patient care. He took the time to fully explain procedures/outcomes, etc. His office staff was friendly and helpful. Except for parking, his office was easy to locate and enter. Thanks to his care, I am able to walk about with relative ease and get better every day!! The use of my elbow improves slowly but surely. If there was a way to "grade" Dr. Carter above 4 stars, he would get a top rating from me. I was totally overcome by the promptness and friendly tone of the thank you note which he sent. I had never received one from any of my doctors before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
I would refer.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Very Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter is very professional in his manner, without being dull or clinical. He gave options and discussed the pros and cons of my situation. My surgery was easy and uneventful. Follow-ups where a breeze and all my questions where answered to my satisfaction. In addition, the entire staff seemed knowledgeable , friendly and worked well together . I have recommended Dr. Carter to numerous people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Carter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.