The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Samuel Caughron Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Samuel Caughron?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

Samuel Caughron has been our family doctor since the 70's. I have always felt comfortable and cared-for, and his focus on wellness is very important to me. In the past year, since he has started in the MDVIP program, he's that much more valuable as he has more time and resources to focus on each patient and can schedule appointments more responsively. Dr. Caughron has been with me though some very tough times, and even when he was carrying a huge case load, in the time I spent with him I've I felt cared-for, understood and well guided, as well as confident in his expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Quit using my email address!

quit using my email address. I have called & requested this and have been ignored. I have received email from car dealers, plumbers, magazine subscriptions, not to mention medical topics and conferences!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Very passionate about making sure you get the treatment you expect and need. Easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable. Excellent bedside manner. I am very happy with the care I receive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Openly critical of his practice colleagues.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Coughron

Very conscientious doctor. I feel like he genuinely wants to do anything he can to make me better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Incompetence boardering on negligence

I've been going to Dr.Caughron for a few years, and for the most part was happy with his service, HOWEVER, it has become quite clear over the last 3 visits his priority is pushing the meds of big pharma and putting the care of the patient to the wayside.Its very sad to see such blind disregard from a profession where you are most vulnerable, your own health and well being.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Samuel Caughron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • Dr. Denise Way

    Family Medicine

    Charlottesville, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Ann Klecan

    Family Medicine

    Charlottesville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (44)
    22
  • Dr. Martin Albert

    Dr. Martin Albert

    Family Medicine

    Charlottesville, VA 0.01 mi

    1.8
    (4)
    45