Dr. Samuel Davila MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my primary care physician for eight years. He is the best doctor I have had and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Dr. Davilla & NETIMS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been boing to NETIMA for many years now and all the staff is wonderful. They really care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
worst ever!! told me I looked fine so I must feel fine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doc was out of town so I had to see him. I have been sick for over a month but did not want to go and spend 100 dollars and thought I could get over it myself. as it turns out I was not getting better on my own so I decided it was time to go see a Dr. when he came into the room he said well first impressions are everything and you look perfectly fine. I said well ok what should I look like dead? I said our you even going to check me out? I told him my throat was hurting really bad and also my eye. He looked in my throat and said yep its pretty bad but I am not going to give you anything. I was like I just spent 100 bucks for you to be rude to me and do nothing thank you so much. My doc that was on vacation would not be happy that I was treated like I was bugging him. hello that is your job your a doc. do not go to him awful and very very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Appointment setting
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting an appointment with Dr Davila was a hassle. No one would answer the phone and when they did, they would hang up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Excellent Doctor Well On His Way
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Davila about 1 year ago because my other doctor was just terrible. Dr. Davila is never in a rush and is very thorough. He's a great conversation maker and makes you feel very comfortable. Overall excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Davila for approx. 4 years. Unfortunately I lost my job recently when the the company I worked for closed. As a result I lost my health coverage. I am having Gall Bladder symptoms and called the Dr's office to ask questions and possibly get an appointment. His receptionist was very cold and uncaring with her responses. I asked how much an office visit cost without insurance and was told that it could be anywhere from 95.00 to 500.00 or maybe more depending on tests. I explained that I could not afford that and if she had any suggestions. She said she was not allowed to make suggests and good bye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davila is very knowledgable and caring. He will spend as much time as necessary to discuss any concerns you may have. I am very pleased that he is my primary physician and would never consider going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Davila, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Teresa Godbey

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diane Nguyen

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nina Asrani

10 years experience

5.0 of 5