The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Deutsch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Deutsch?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Deutsch?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Confusing, Dr Deutsch specialize in Geriatric but doesn't take Medicare that SHBP with UHC

If Dr Deutsch specialize in Geriatric Medicine, I don't understand why he doesn't take United Health Care SHBP with Medicare. Seniors and retire folks have this need and they are on Advantage Plan. Our Dr. retired and more to another state which we were with him for 30 years. Don't know who to go too. They were any help on that subject either.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

He saved my life. He wants his patients to be health and safe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Best Doctor I have ever had. The man saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

just the nicest and most capable doctor we have ever visited

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Compassion saved Mom's life

Such a compassionate, attentive and astute doctor. My 83-year old Mother had a terrible infection New Year's Day on her legs. Dr. Deutsche saw her swelling and redness, knew she'd suffered congestive heart failure a few years prior, got her the medications and care needed for her recovery from what could have been a fatal situation. He skillfully attended to her physical and emotional needs during the holiday season when many physicians wouldn't even be available. Staff quickly connected me with the Dr. I'm thankful that Mom has such a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

My expererinces have been very favorable. I have been a patient here for more then 7 years now.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

A Contrdiction in terms

how can you profess to practice geriatric medicine and not accept Medicare? New to the area, I tried to get an appointment. The only question that was asked of me was what my insurance was. When I said I had a Medicare Advantage Plan, they told me that I was not acceptable.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Deutsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Mark Travis

    Geriatric Medicine, Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.04 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Larisa Reifman

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.16 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. William Martin

    Internal Medicine

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.22 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    47