ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Dey Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 13 Comments

2.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Dey Jr?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Do not recommend

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Misdiagnoses and turns in insurance forms with exaggerated diagnoses in order for continued treatment. A perfect Psych to go to if you want to be approved for disability.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

This review is about my nephew when I accompanied him to Dr. Dey's office! First of all the office is dim and for the life of me, I can't understand why the Dr. has on dark glasses...always! Secondly the sofa's are placed further away from the desk and I couldn't hear Dr. Dey at all! When I told him I couldn't hear him well and could he please speak a little louder, he refused! Consequently, I didn't hear much at all. I asked questions only to get oblique answers! When I asked my nephew how this Dr. has helped him, he could only answer, "Well, he got me on meds." So why does my nephew have to keep going back every month? Just so this "doctor" can get paid...is that it? I'd much rather have a doctor who can and will be more concerned about my nephew's progress and how to improve!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why is he even called a doctor?

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Nearly 1 month between first and second visit (stated as first-available appointment). On second visit, receptionist told me she had not scheduled the appointment (had to go home). Dr. Dey also prescribed a lab that he didn't go over with me himself. He asked me to go over the results with my primary (even though Dr. Dey himself requested the lab), and that he would not prescribe medication until the issue was clarified. Two more weeks of waiting. He also failed to run a simple DSM diagnostic on me and said he would refer me to an outside diagnostician (which he never actually did). This "doctor" needs to do his job. If I could, I would have given him zero stars in several categories.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows his stuff, but ...

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

No question Dr. Dey knows his business. Prescribed a good mix of meds and talk therapy, and understands I don't want to put an overreliance on medication. He's good, but a strange guy. Very aloof. Wore these dark sunglasses throughout our talk. I first thought he was blind, but he took them off long enough to read my old prescription bottle. Maybe he does this for reasons of his own, but it's kind of disturbing. His office staff = Not great. Ease of appointment/getting things started = difficult. Much of that is probably regulatory, though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on May 20th, 2014

Wore sunglasses every time I have met with him and prescribed medication that is the same as the clock in his lobby (coincidence?). Dey has barely even spoke with me and yet refuses to treat me without medication (that same sponsored medication). Trying to find anyone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE

Posted on February 4th, 2013

Terrible Service, TURNED AWAY AS I WAS 15 MINUTES EARLY, YES, EARLY!!! I was Scheduled to arrive at 7:15 to pick up my sons prescription. I live 45 minutes away and arrived at 7:00 and spoke to a very young African american male (tall, skinny & RUDE) was told i must reschedule as i was not 30 minutes early... I explained that my appointment is not until 7:15. He told me that i should have known that i was to be 30 minutes early not 15 (THIS WAS NEVER DISCLOSED TO ME)!!! My husband called to speak to a supervisor (We believe was the child's mother), She told my husband, "15 minutes early for a appointment is actually LATE"!!! She then proceeded to tell him that if he doesn't like it then don't come back its not her problem. TERRIBLE DR. OFFICE. WILL NEVER RETURN AND SUGGEST YOU DO NOT AS WELL!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Dey very distant

Posted on December 5th, 2011

I have been going to Dr Dey for a while now. He is very distant, aloof, does not communicate, just very dry and unfriendly a little on the dark side, wears very dark glasses can never see his eyes, a little tint if you have light sensitivity is ok but his are totally dark and he will not remove them when he's speaking to you in his office. Does not seem comfortable around people. Sounds like he may have a few issues of his own. I would not recommend him to anyone. I will not continue to see him either.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2011

Dr. spent adequate amount of time with me, answered questions. wait to see the dr. was about average in my experience. i would recommend him to a friend.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

about the money

Posted on August 29th, 2011

spoke with me for 5 minutes and asked me nothing of importance. then said we were done which suprised me but i figured he realized i was normal. left feeling good then when i checked the diagnosis online and found that i was diagnosed severly bi-polar and i know im not and also that we didn't even have any kind of tests done that this is a ploy to sell medicine. I have no idea how a man can come to such a outragious conclusion in 5 minutes with absolutly no q & a pertaining to the situation. he must distribute medication from his office. we will see.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Samuel Dey

Posted on July 20th, 2011

I have never had such a horrible experience with a doctor. I was given an appointment as 7:45am and at 9:20am I was still waiting. After an hour I asked the receptionist what was the delay who remarked "he is running a little late. There is one person in front of you." This was an outright lie. I waited for the next person to be seen after which he then called yet another person who came in much later than I did. I asked for my paperwork to be returned to me and they said "the doctor had it and come back in 20 minutes." On my return I was told "the doctor said you couldn't have your paperwork." I threatened to call the police if they did not return it to me. They first gave me a copy and after I told them it was illegal to keep my original paperwork they reluctantly gave it to me although they DID make a copy without my permission. This doctor and his staff have no bedside manner nor do they care about the patients. The staff should have told me of the wait instead of me having to go to them after an hour. It is simply an "ASSEMBLY LINE." After I left the 2nd time when I finally was given my paperwork a patient followed me out and told me that they had treated her the same way and yet when she called and said she would be a few minutes late they told her that they would not see her. It is a disgrace to treat people as I was treated at the office of Dr. Samuel Dey in Riverside. Not only will I never go back but I plan to make a complaint to the Better Business Bureau as well as have our attorney send him a letter. I would not refer him to anyone. They are only successful because they have patients yet they treat them as they are insignificant. It was a very negative experience. The worst ever. There are many doctors and I suggest you choose someone else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

acceptable service

Posted on October 7th, 2010

the appointment maker was nice and patient. the office atmosphere was pleasant. the dr. saw me quickly and explained my sickness to me. I would recommend a friend or anyone to see this dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My son is different

Posted on July 17th, 2010

Treatment there has helped our son a lot. His grades were very dismal and his teachers had all sorts of complaints. The main problem seemed to be his focus and concentration. Dogon diagnosed him with ADHD. He's been getting treated there and it seems to be working. His teachers say his attention is improved and he's been getting better grades on tests and assignments. We're very pleased with how things are progressing!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Dey Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.