The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Donegan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Donegan?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Donegan?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Good experience

I had a good experience with Dr. Donegan and would recommend that the other reviews on this site be taken with a grain of salt- People with good experiences with Doctors generally don't search to review them. That said, he seemed friendly and knowledgable, intelligent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

bad doctor

he was not a very nice person and i lost my daughter at birth because of his neglect and he even blew of a deposition not once but three times i would definatley always do reasearch before you select the doctor who's childs life is in there hands

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

I liked the fact that the doctor met me face to face before the exam

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Happy patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

unhappy

1)During my pregnancy, I would have to wait for dr. Donegan in the waiting area longer than I would spend time in the office being checked by him and most of "manual" job was done by nurses anyway. 2) The worst thing that really took me by a very unpleasant surprise was his attitude towards me after MIRENA insertion. At night, after insertion of MIRENA I ran a very high fever, plus excessive bleeding. Called Teague office the next morning, before 9am and after explaining the situation, the nurse told me to wait for the call back. It took them couple of hours to return my call. Received the call after 11 am. And the nurse told me that Dr. Donegan isn't at the office, and he passed the message to me to go to ER. He didn't think that the fever was due to MIRENA, but just to be on a safe side I should go to ER. I asked about the possibility to be seen by other doctors in the office and the answer was that they were leaving the office, after finishing their job. Seems like fridays are pretty easy days for doctors in that office. I had to call insurance and ask them to find me another obs/gyno, because I didn't want to go to ER with high fever and 2 mo old baby on my hands. I was bleeding badly, running high fever. The new doctor gave me antibiotics and next week I had ultrasound and blood job done. 2 weeks later MIRENA was taken out, seems like it was badly placed. Would I go back to Dr. Donegan? No. Would I recommend him? No. Though the staff in the Teague office was lovely and polite.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

This doctor is terrible

Anyone planning to use this doctor should simply "Google" him. His track record is very poor and he bounces around like a ping pong ball. I notice that he left off the hospital where he delivered my son - he was basically fired after that experience. My son is miraculously fine, but suffered from a needless traumatic birth initially and we were told if he lived the night, he would have cerebal palsy (miraculously does not) . I just noticed on the internet a very similar story where the jury awarded 15.5 million dollars in damages to someone whose child was born with Cerebal Palsy - Dr. Donegan delivered that child. Beware! The story was identical to my experience. In my case, he basically ignored every warning sign, and finally the nurses had a huge fight with him in the delivery room. I can not believe he is continuuing to do this to other families.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Donegan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hanson, MA.

  • Dr. Darlyne Johnson

    Dr. Darlyne Johnson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Whitman, MA 3.88 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Christine Hirsemann

    Dr. Christine Hirsemann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Whitman, MA 3.88 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. Susan Lincoln

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Whitman, MA 3.88 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    35