Dr. Samuel Farbstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago Ridge, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Excellent medical care & patient focus
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farbstein has been our family doctor for over 30 years. He is a walking dictionary. His vast medical knowledge, outstanding analytical skills, and attention to details, has kept my entire family healthy. He appropriately uses medical technology to ensure early diagnosis and treatment, but utilizes cost effective methods when possible. We have total confidence in his capabilities and the care he provides. We have been amazed at the accuracy of his findings, which has caught life threatening conditions early on, enabling our quick and full recovery. Dr. Farbstein never rushes our visits, taking the time to listen, ask questions, investigate our symptoms, and educate us on his findings. Of course, the time he gives each patient can impact wait times, but it’s well worth it knowing that you will get his full attention and outstanding care. He treats patients like they're family. He is an excellent doctor and we strongly recommend his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring Genius
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Glad he dropped me as a patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for 20 years. For years he was a very good doctor and spent time with you to explain what was wrong with you. The last few years he was no longer the caring, patient doctor. The last time I called to make an appointment, I was told that because I had not seen him in a year, he would no longer see me. I was shocked that he would refuse to see me after being with him for 20 years. But it was a blessing in disguise. When I saw him at my last appointment I waited almost 3 hours. Then I finally was called as the last patient. Well after the doctor saw me, he said a nurse would be in with my prescriptions. Waited 45 minutes and noticed they were turning off the lights. They forgot was in the treatment room and were locking up. Lucky I walked out and let them know I was waiting for the nurse. Otherwise, I would have been locked in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have at times had to wait hour to see him, it is okay because he never rush's you and spends time with you .Answers all your questions and then some. A doctor who is both careing and talented. He has always been worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sometimes have to wait LONG time in waiting room. that is because he takes his time with ALL his patients and does not rush!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started with Dr Farbstein over twenty years ago. Thru moves and insurance changes I lost him. Ten years later I found him again and I couldnt be happier. He is so knowledable. I wouldnt have such faith in any other doctor. He is my blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Really?
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy missed the class about bedside manner. He was condescending and acted as if I was keeping him from something. He genuinely has no right to be in practice.

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farbstein must have been having a bad day when I spoke with him about various medical issues. I found him to be extremely arrogant and not giving enough time to actually listen. He has the worse bedside manner I have ever seen. Maybe he should change his name to Dr. Arrogant and the Almighty Jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to. good explanation and solutions to concerns, tells it like it is.Compassionate personlTerrific office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful doctor-would recommend him highly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Farbstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago Ridge, IL.