ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Fern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Fern?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

A doctor that listens to what you say and does not rush you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on October 14th, 2015

When delivering a potentially devastating prognosis to your patient, you don't enter the room and the first thing out of your mouth is "this will have to be quick since I have a meeting to get to". Not the best first impression. Word to the wise, he gets very defensive if you have ANY medical background experience, which was evident the moment we began questioning him about the basic image study he was struggling to explain/interpret to us. Poor bedside mannerisms, cocky and gets frustrated easily.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A thorough and nice doctor.

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Its been years, but I enjoyed meeting Dr. Fern. He was friendly, concerned, and courteous. He kind of reminded me almost of a Dr. Oz. He was easy on the eyes but seemed a little distract, but did an x-ray, give me a diagnose, accomodated me with a few more referrals and haven't been back since. Didn't have insurance so I paid for everything, He didn't take my new insurance, so I found another. Would like to see him again, he was nice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2014

This is beyond a shadow of a doubt~ the all time worst doctor I have ever had the misfortune to meet.~! He is all Ego~ In fact~ I think that these good reviews were written by himself ~! He is ALL EGO~~ Grouchy- mean and cold hearted. If you are old, he treats you like scum. Do not dare ask him a question about anything, he turns it into a theatrical drama. Hates questions.. Just take the very strong medication he provides for you and maybe you will not be bothering him anymore.~! My friends do not like him either.~!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on December 12th, 2013

he is life saving and a wonderful doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely Deplorable Front Office

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Dr. Fern's front office receptionist is the rudest, ill-mannered, insulting, incompetent and stupid idiot that you would ever come across in a doctor office. The wait in the front, before you are taken back is far too long. The wait in the exam room is far too long. Expect 45 minutes to an hour or more before seeing the doctor. Dr. Fern needs to clean house and hire good, professional receptionist help before all of his patients walk out on him. Do yourself a favor and pick another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on August 18th, 2010

I have known the good doctor since I was 22 he diagnosed my hypertension I`m now 54 I still retain him for my primary care he is kind and his manner is very good

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You will only see a P.A., not the doctor

Posted on June 18th, 2010

I have been going to this office for about 3 years. Never once have I actually seen the doctor, only a female P.A. who seems to hate her job because she always gets annoyed whenever I ask ANY questions. I try not to take things too personally so I didn't let it bother me a long time but most recently I figured out she is also incompetent and really does not care how her mistakes affect the patients. Oh yeah, you can't talk to anyone other than the receptionist unless you make an appointment to come in and pay a copay plus allow them to bill your insurance for an office visit. I'm done with Dr. Fern's office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful dr. wonderful staff

Posted on August 28th, 2009

One of the best dr's i have ever had in my 42 years! The staff is as wonderful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2009

Best Doctor EVER!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Fern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.