ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Fern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Fern?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Fern?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

A doctor that listens to what you say and does not rush you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Arrogant

When delivering a potentially devastating prognosis to your patient, you don't enter the room and the first thing out of your mouth is "this will have to be quick since I have a meeting to get to". Not the best first impression. Word to the wise, he gets very defensive if you have ANY medical background experience, which was evident the moment we began questioning him about the basic image study he was struggling to explain/interpret to us. Poor bedside mannerisms, cocky and gets frustrated easily.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

A thorough and nice doctor.

Its been years, but I enjoyed meeting Dr. Fern. He was friendly, concerned, and courteous. He kind of reminded me almost of a Dr. Oz. He was easy on the eyes but seemed a little distract, but did an x-ray, give me a diagnose, accomodated me with a few more referrals and haven't been back since. Didn't have insurance so I paid for everything, He didn't take my new insurance, so I found another. Would like to see him again, he was nice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

This is beyond a shadow of a doubt~ the all time worst doctor I have ever had the misfortune to meet.~! He is all Ego~ In fact~ I think that these good reviews were written by himself ~! He is ALL EGO~~ Grouchy- mean and cold hearted. If you are old, he treats you like scum. Do not dare ask him a question about anything, he turns it into a theatrical drama. Hates questions.. Just take the very strong medication he provides for you and maybe you will not be bothering him anymore.~! My friends do not like him either.~!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

awesome

he is life saving and a wonderful doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Absolutely Deplorable Front Office

Dr. Fern's front office receptionist is the rudest, ill-mannered, insulting, incompetent and stupid idiot that you would ever come across in a doctor office. The wait in the front, before you are taken back is far too long. The wait in the exam room is far too long. Expect 45 minutes to an hour or more before seeing the doctor. Dr. Fern needs to clean house and hire good, professional receptionist help before all of his patients walk out on him. Do yourself a favor and pick another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

VERY GOOD DOCTOR

I have known the good doctor since I was 22 he diagnosed my hypertension I`m now 54 I still retain him for my primary care he is kind and his manner is very good

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

You will only see a P.A., not the doctor

I have been going to this office for about 3 years. Never once have I actually seen the doctor, only a female P.A. who seems to hate her job because she always gets annoyed whenever I ask ANY questions. I try not to take things too personally so I didn't let it bother me a long time but most recently I figured out she is also incompetent and really does not care how her mistakes affect the patients. Oh yeah, you can't talk to anyone other than the receptionist unless you make an appointment to come in and pay a copay plus allow them to bill your insurance for an office visit. I'm done with Dr. Fern's office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Wonderful dr. wonderful staff

One of the best dr's i have ever had in my 42 years! The staff is as wonderful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

Best Doctor EVER!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Fern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.

  • Dr. David Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Nancy Medina

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Tony Villena

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    17