The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Fink Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Fink?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Fink?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

I'm a doctor and have been a patient for years. Dr. Fink is known as the doctor's doctor for good reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

New Patient

Dr. Fink and his staff our wonderful. I am a new patient and called to get an appt and the were able to squeeze me in. Dr. Fink was extremely thorough took his time with me. His stuff were very polite and helpful and an top of it all, excellent follow through from the Dr. and staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I am a 45 year old male with an unlucky draw in the gene card for heart disease. Dr. Fink is one of the most profesional Dr. I have ever had. Some people may think he over tests, but I disagree. Why not get to the root of the problem early? As far as his staff goes, Arlene is, and always has greeted me with a smile, and hello. I viewed in a previous review that she was rude. I have never seen her raise her voice to anyone, except I did see her ditch a sales rep who did not have an appointment. I would strongly rate Dr. Fink on all aspects of his medical practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Really great Doc!

Just saw Dr. Fink today...got me in to take care of my asthma that wasn't doing so well..he saw me quickly and changed my medication around and I'm feeling better! Can definitely recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Thanks, Dr. Fink

Sam Fink is a doctor's doctor -- a top and conservative diagnostician who other professionals turn to when they need care. I've been seeing him for eight years and he is always available, attentive and spot on. Caught an incredibly early instance of prostate cancer that has since been totally resolved for me. Give him my unqualified recommendation!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Excellent doc!

I went to see Dr. Fink with some chest wheezing that everyone told me was asthma. He quickly diagnosed me as having a heart blockage, and I underwent bypass surgery within a week...I am so thankful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Poor Listener

Poor listener...responds to questions in a roundabout way, never really addressing issue. Orders way too many tests - lab work, x-rays, etc. Some are necessary but many are clearly not. Very inflexible - his way or no way. Has misdiagnosed twice. Good for a cold or the flu - can always get in quickly.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 18th, 2010

The best during your appointment, but not so much outside

Dr. Fink is very knowledgeable and thorough. He is a top doctor, and if anything is too thorough in that it gets annoying going for so many follow ups.My main issue with Dr Fink, though, is that when I have a question for him outside of my appointment I feel he does not give me the time of day. I understand he has to make money, but I would just as well have him return my 5 minute phone call and bill me for his time. Likewise, whenever I go to his office for follow-up blood tests, if I see him in the hall he always resists my brief questions saying he is too busy. With that said, when he sees me during my appointment time I feel he gives me a sufficient amount of time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2010

Excellent dianostician. Very thorough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 14th, 2009

great referral doctor

uses a check list and pda to diagnose, staff is afraid of him, see's too many patients in one day so he won't remember you and is somewhat arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2008

Physician Review

Seemed very caring, and spent a lot of time with me...staff was excellent, and I appreciated being able to do lab in his office, without going elsewhere...I'm going to have my wife see him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Fink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

  • Dr. Terry Reimann

    Internal Medicine

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Gerald Kovar

    Gerald Kovar

    Internal Medicine

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    45
  • Dr. Nat Linhardt

    Internal Medicine

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    28