Dr. Samuel Freedman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Endocrinology Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
mom
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the past 16 years, my daughter has been under the care of Dr. Samuel Freedman. Through all of the ups and downs and unknowns, Dr. Samuel Freedman has closely monitored her growth and hormone levels and guided us through difficult medical decisions. He has taken the time to listen to all of our concerns and answer all of our questions, and has become our primary source of medical advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
This doctor should not be practicing medicine!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
This doctor has no charisma with children, he is rude and arrogant. Instead of making feel his patients better he put unecessary stress in them. He has no communication skills with adults or children. I'm glad I left this office and taking my daughter to another more qualified and respectful doctor. Do Not Waste Your Time with this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Think twice! Patients are not that important to him
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have taken our son to him for a year. We always wait 45 min plus the front desk girl is incredibly rude & argumentative. The Dr said unnecessary things to my son that made him very upset. After he told us that the radiologist was wrong, we got a second opinion and they sent us a letter to "part ways". So incredibly unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Horrible bedside manners! Should not be treating kids!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed with Dr Freedman. His bedside manners are terrible. Doesn't even try to make a connection with his patients (being kids). He should not be treating kids period. During my last appointment, he walks out of the room without asking if if I had any questions, seriously I have never seen a doctor this RUDE!! Please do your research before seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Rude employees
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Freedman is a good doctor but the lady that works for him at front office needs to learn some good manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Frustrated parent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My chief complaint with Dr. Freedman is his bedside manner and very sarcastic attitude. As a parent of child who has other medical issues beyond Dr. Freedman's care, I always have questions and want to make sure my child treatment is coordinated with his other physicians. Dr. Freedman seems above this and uninterested in communicating. His diagnosis and treatment have been very good; but his interaction with the parents of his patients (i.e. customers) needs a great deal of improvement. Additionally, the lady who checks you in and takes co-payments is extremely rude and unbearable to the point that I have begun to look for other physicians in my health plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor...our son has achieved excellent results. Excellent office staff - highly organized and helpful. Definitely worth the drive...from anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc! Really helped my child. I know healthcare from the "inside" and he's outstanding.

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Incorrect Diagnosis, Arrogant, Waste of Time
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Claims he thinks "outside the box". but after 9 months of treatment and tests, my daughter is worse than when she started! Dr blames lab and accuses my daughter of not taking her meds. Will not join the 21 Century- refuses to go on My Chart- yet charges for copies of labs and records. Does not communicate with other Drs (ie- pediatrician, cardiologist, etc) to cooridinate care. When asking a question, you either get the brush-off, or a sarcastic remark. Will never return or recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Freedman is a brilliant diagnostician He is caring and concerned. Wait time is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a physician in busy practice myself so I'm a tough judge Of character. Dr. Freedman and staff ranks up With the best I've ever experienced. He's patient, knowledgeable, and considerate. He answers all questions and invites one to research and ask more. There are a lot of "quacks" out there, so finding a true expert has been a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freedman is the best in South Florida. Check him out vs. non-board certified pediatric endocrinologiosts -- abp.org, He's kind, caring, courteous. He spends time and is exceptionally knowledgeable. He's worth the wait in the waiting room. Hey, there's a reason so many people come to see him! You have to wait at Disney too but I don't see too many complaining about the quality of what they get there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Freedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.