advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 48 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 48 minutes
Write a Review
by A former patient 8-4-85 on Aug 5th, 2015

While awaiting for my upcoming cataract surgery ,the day before I called office and was informed surgery was cancelled due to anesthesia advising that due to my need for oxygen was required they cancelled me. I have severe copd (emphesema) that I have to go to Wills Eye Hospital this was not posssible

  •  
Excellent doctor show details Excellent doctor
by Ann Collins on Apr 15th, 2015

I think Dr. Galib is the only doctor that I would every let touch my eyes. I had a laser procedure this morning and he told there would be no pain, no blood, and no down time. He was right on all counts! He never fails to ask me if I have any questions. I love the staff, except for one person. It's usually a long wait time, which I find utterly unbearable, but they try to rush me through as quickly as possible, as I have a business to run. The only reason I could not give him five stars for the overall rating is because of the wait time.

Mar 19th, 2015

HE DID A LOT OF CATARACT SURGURY. I WAS HAPPY TO NOT NEED GLASSES I HAD WORN SINCE I WAS A CHILD

  •  
Patient show details Patient
by Kathy Hughes on Nov 26th, 2013

After spending hours at Paoli Memorial Hospital the night before due to disturbing eye symptoms, I was told to schedule an appointment with an ophthomologist the next day. I spent 2 hours trying to find a doctor, when I finally contacted Dr. Galib's office. The technician questioned me carefully about my symptoms, then set up an immediate appointment. I felt very confident about the thorough questioning, examination and testing I was given, and equally confident about the diagnosis. My confidence was confirmed when I found that Dr. Galib is a Wills Eye Institute doctor. I was very fortunate to have such a capable doctor in a local office, as I will need follow up and possibly emergency appointments in the future. I heard the doctor apologize to another patient about the long wait. I had been one of two emergency appointments that day, which caused long wait times for other patients. I found the staff and doctor to be caring, courteous and knowledgeable.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Unprofressional Office Staff show details Unprofressional Office Staff
Jun 26th, 2012

All staff are part time and untrained. Lorraine has difficulty communicating with patients; she constantly records incorrect appointments; so you drive for 45 minutes to your appointment only to be told it is not until next week, despite that you have the appointment card, with her hand writing on it. She will then give you a spacey "I don't know what you are talking about" look, assuring you it was a "computer problem." Do not ever try and get a copy of your medical records. Mine arrived, after paying $35, and didn't even have my name on them. Didn't even have Dr. Galib's name on them either. AND they had the incorrect date of surgery. Be it on your own head if you use this doctor's office. Galib is knowledgeable, but NO bedside manner

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Long Wait Time - Missed Diagnosis show details Long Wait Time - Missed Diagnosis
Jul 25th, 2011

After waiting two hours to see Dr. Galib, unfortunately he missed diagnosing my problem which was properly identified by another doctor, two days following the visit to Dr. Galib. I would not return to Paoli Eye Institute or Dr. Galib.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
My opinion show details My opinion
Aug 16th, 2010

The wait time for this doctor is ridiculous. I usually wait at least an hour. Two receptionists made errors with my appointments. Even when they were supposed to be correct, someone called me to ask which appointment did I want as there were two. Not very comforting. The doctor told me I might have to have a certain procedure with unpleasant side effects. I asked what they were and he refused to tell me, explaining that he would tell me if and when I needed that surgery. This was most upsetting.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 24th, 2010

Does not prepare patient for possible side effects of surgeryDoes not show an interest in patient's daily activities that may well affect their recovery

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Depressing Office , show details Depressing Office ,
Mar 30th, 2009

Doesn't speak to patient. Dictates to staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse