Dr. Samuel Giday MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
He saved my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giday took me on as a patient when others had failed me. He started me on the appropriate meds & fought with my insurance to get them to pay for what I needed. Eventually when the meds were no longer helping he referred me to the best surgeon to help me. Without him I don't think I would've made it & that's no joke I was so sick & miserable. He is genuine & really cares about you. Through my sudden & complex illness I've seen many Drs. & he is the best. I am so thankful that we found him when we did. Also his MA Carol is awesome as well, always prompt with a callback & very caring. The infusion nurses are the best too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
He is awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Making appointment is next to impossible waiting on hold forever and then disconnected. Need more help at office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Dr. Gidday - Truly Cares, Excellent Physician & Is Compassionate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gidday is a very compassionate doctor and truly cares about his pts health. He spends time w/ you, explaining in terms you can actually understand what your problem is and what the plan to care for you will be, he has a wonderful bedside manner! He is very thorough and explores all options for your care plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Giday.Is amazing Doctor.The whole staff are very friendly.professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always prompt and courteous. He does a good job explaining things and answering questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a great doctor. I was amazed the first time I meet him, he was kind and patient! He took his time to explain all and even called me himself to explain results. I've seen him a few times now and I will definitely refer him out. Not long of a wait to see him and the staff are very professional and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Caring and Compassionate Dotor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever. He remembers your conversations with him, and is truly concerned about you. I have recommended him to family and friends who have all said the same thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Top Doctor
Dr. Giday is an excellent doctor. He sits with you and listens to your problems and concerns. He is very knowledgeable about all issues of health. I have recommended him to all my family. He is very caring and I wouldn't go to any other doctor. I came from New York City, and this is the best doctor I have known since I moved here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Excellent choice for special needs persons
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional rapport with intellectually disabled client and guardian. Surgery went well, spent plenty of time with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
completely rude
Spoke with him on the phone regarding a patient referral, he was a complete jerk. Told me I should have the physician call him since he didn't have time to speak with anyone else. I will not be referring anyone else to this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be Avery caring doctor, spends time explaining what he will do before he does it, then spends whatever time it takes explaining what he found and did not find. I am really glad that I went to him?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Giday, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Korenblit

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Ruderman

40 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marlon Ilagan

26 years experience

4.0 of 5