Dr. Samuel Glazer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glazer is extremely knowledgeable in the field. He is extremely professional and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glazer is compassionate and warm. He has a great bedside manner. I had a much better experience with him than I have had with other psychiatrists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glazer is extremely patient and compassionate. At all my visits I felt very comfortable and confident opening up to him....More than I have with other Dr's. I certainly would recommend him highly for others dealing with similar issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Glazer for my ADD. He took time to consult with me, evaluated me and collaborated to find the best treatment for me. I am now functioning better than ever: I highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Excellent Addiction Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped get past my shame to begin treating my compulsive sexual behavior, in a very private safe office setting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glazer is an excellent doctor . He is the first addiction psychiatrist to truly understand me. He has helped me move on and enjoy my life.God bless Dr. Glazer he is a kind and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Non Judgmental, open minded, caring and a sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Truly Understands Addiction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor who really connects with you. He understands people, and meets you where you're at.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
The best you'll ever meet
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glazer is warm, smart, humble, calm, joyful, & the most empathetic doctor I've ever met (& I've met a lot as I was treated from my youth to this day). He is all you would wish your psychiatrist to be. He is the steadfast ally we all desire & most of us lack. He truly cares about each of the people he treats, makes himself available if away, & tries with all he's got to make you feel safe, at home, & respected. A truly rare gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
A very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring,reliable and accurate in diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intuitive and Smart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Great Therapist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glazer is a wonderful therapist. I've been seeing him for over a year now after seeing a few other doctors I was really disappointed with. He is smart and has a lot of experience and I highly recommend him. Also, his office is very private and comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Glazer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Olga Megwinoff

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adriana Notarfrancesco

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lyle Rosnick

42 years experience

3.8 of 5