ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Harmon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Harmon?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Harmon?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 43 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

He is an amazing Doctor! The day of my tonsillectomy he called me late that night to check on me. He also took care of a prescription refill after hours that wasn't filled correctly by the local pharmacy. I'm very grateful I went to him for my treatment!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

We love Dr. Harmon he has seen both our boys and myself he put tubes in both boys ears took their tonsils out and always called to check on them

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Best Doctor!

I'd have to say Dr. Harmon is the best Dr/Specialist I have personally ever been to. I am 25 and have had tonsil issues my whole life. He was shocked that my pediatricians never wanted them removed. He tried many options to help my problems to avoid surgery but it finally came down to having a tonsillectomy and adenoids removed. He was very comforting before and after surgery and made me feel like he really cared by calling me to check on me the evening of my surgery. His nurse always calls ne back within 10 min of leaving her a message and Dr. Harmon is the most thorough, and down to earth dr. I feel like I have known him for yrs. Also, I have never had to wait more than 5 min after seeing the nurse before he comes into the room. I HIGHLY recommend him and would never go to another ENT.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Took son in for a sinus infection. After several visits, Dr. said he was "healed". Dr. basically told us son was lying about pain. 1 week later son to ER (St Vincents) for pain.Took son to IU/Riley. Infection was confirmed and surgery performed.Son is now healed thanks to IU/Riley.WE WILL NEVER GO TO ANY DOCTOR ASSOCIATED WITH NOBLESVILLE HOSPITALS AGAIN.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

The best nasoplasty surgeon around

This doctor is not very sociable but he is highly talented. He fixed my nose (nasoplasty) and no packing so I could breathe through my nose after surg ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Not happy one bit

Dr. Harmon was extremely unprofessional, rude, and asked very inappropriate questions in front of my child. He was also chewing gum in a very odd manner, then when asked questions he cut us off and without really looking at our child he diagnosed something. Our family doctor did not diagnose the same thing. Overall, his manner of speaking to patients leaves MUCH to be desired. BOO.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

I felt Dr. Harmon diagnosed my issue without investigating or asking many questions. Went to another doctor who did diagnose me correctly. Bedside manner awkward and disassociated. Office staff was very professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Thankful

I really appreciate everything Dr. Harmon did for our 3 yr old daughter. He was very informative and he called the evening of her surgery to check on her. His staff was also very friendly and would get back with me right away when I had questions. I would definitely recommend Dr Harmon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

Whole Family

Dr Harmon is a very fine Doctor and has helped not only me but my wife and grandson and granddaughter as well. I would put my care in his hands anytime. Excellent knowledge, expertise and one of the Doctor's to found using blood gel for healing of surgical procedures after care. This man is professional and to the point, and his bedside manner is not one of warmth but one of caring and doing what is best for his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Quality Care

Before he did sinus surgery on me, Dr. Harmon tried many steps to try to get me better. He certainly did not rush me into surgery. The surgery itself was much easier to recover from than I though it would be. Everyone told me scary stories but it was not that bad. I didn't even have to have packing in my nose. The most amazing thing is that the night after my surgery, Dr. Harmon called me himself to see how I was doing and if I had any questions. I never thought that the doctor would call me himself!! I'm so much better now!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2008

would not keep as my EN&T specialist, heres why...

when calling to enquire about a mis-diagnosis of a persistan 8 week sinus infection causing both ears drums to rupture, I was told to go to an immediate care facility or ER room if it was that important. Not what you would call "specialist" service by any means. I feel there was much room for immprovement with the office staff and with the doctors services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Harmon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Noblesville, IN.

  • Dr. Charlotte Dugan

    Otolaryngology, Allergy

    Noblesville, IN 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Matthew Bruns

    Otolaryngology, Allergy

    Noblesville, IN 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Peter Schilt

    Otolaryngology

    Noblesville, IN 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    9