ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Hess Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Hess?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Hess?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Awasome

He undestand very good the problem and very patient and the best surgery Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

I had seen many surgeons before meeting Dr. Hess. By the end of my first appointment, I knew Dr. Hess was the person I wanted to perform my surgery! He is caring, he listens to me, and understands my medical needs. His staff is also amazing and extremely kind. Very happy I found the best surgeon in Florida!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Great Doctor

I was so very impressed at how comforting he was and how attentive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Would not recommend him to anyone. I am in more pain now than before the surgery, His departure left me without a doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2013

Dr. Hess is the finest orthopedic surgeon He moved I I would like to find him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

Failed Surgery

Dr. Hess did a discectomy on me. After the surgery I had a lot of leg pain and I couldn't feel my foot. I was told this was normal and would get better in 6 weeks. Every week my leg pain continued and I was told it was normal by Dr. Hess and his assistant. I insisted that something was wrong, but they again said everything was fine and it was normal. Finally went to a different doctor and he ordered a new MRI. The new MRI showed that the disk was still herniated and it was worse than before putting pressure on my nerve. So now I'm having to have the surgery done over again 7 weeks later to correct his mistakes. Advanced Orthopedics Center also didn't want to help me and were very uncaring once they found out the surgery was a failure.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

A very wonderful Doctor

Would tell anyone to trust and rely on him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Compassionate Doctor!

I just had my first appointment with Dr. Hess. I really got a good impression from him. I loved him!!!! He is very thorough. Asked many questions and actually did a complete physical exam, most doctors don't even touch me to see where I hurt. He seemed very concerned for me and showed compassion. I think he is truly interested in helping me find out what my problem is. Overall I had a wonderful experience with him and I felt he really listened to all my concerns. His staff is very helpful and friendly also. I would definitely recommend Dr. Samuel Hess!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

dennis R. McGreevy

Dr. Hess recently performed surgery on a wedge compression fracture which I acquired in early March. In my analogy, I find him to be an exceptional orthopedic surgeon who has a passion for providing the best health solutions and optimum care for his patients. He fully informs his patients of how surgical procedures will be completed and the pre and post care regiment. He takes the time to answer questions that concern a patient or family member. I find him to be a superior practitioner and excellent physician in his field.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Surgrey Patient

I have long term problems resulting from surgery. Dr. Hess did not listen to my concerns. He did not follow up with me. He treated my family in a belittling manner. I could not recommend him as a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

He fixed my back.

I found Dr. Hess to be very caring. The longer wait is because he will spend the time with a patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

He care's!

He is an excellent Dr. to bad the wait time is always over 30 mins.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Hess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Steven Greenberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Springs, FL 1.05 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Aileen Danko

    Dr. Aileen Danko

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Coral Springs, FL 1.16 mi

    4.3
    (71)
    22
  • Dr. Gary Krulik

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Springs, FL 1.16 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    49