Dr. Samuel Hess MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Coral Springs, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Awasome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He undestand very good the problem and very patient and the best surgery Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen many surgeons before meeting Dr. Hess. By the end of my first appointment, I knew Dr. Hess was the person I wanted to perform my surgery! He is caring, he listens to me, and understands my medical needs. His staff is also amazing and extremely kind. Very happy I found the best surgeon in Florida!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so very impressed at how comforting he was and how attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend him to anyone. I am in more pain now than before the surgery, His departure left me without a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess is the finest orthopedic surgeon He moved I I would like to find him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Failed Surgery
Dr. Hess did a discectomy on me. After the surgery I had a lot of leg pain and I couldn't feel my foot. I was told this was normal and would get better in 6 weeks. Every week my leg pain continued and I was told it was normal by Dr. Hess and his assistant. I insisted that something was wrong, but they again said everything was fine and it was normal. Finally went to a different doctor and he ordered a new MRI. The new MRI showed that the disk was still herniated and it was worse than before putting pressure on my nerve. So now I'm having to have the surgery done over again 7 weeks later to correct his mistakes. Advanced Orthopedics Center also didn't want to help me and were very uncaring once they found out the surgery was a failure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
A very wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would tell anyone to trust and rely on him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Compassionate Doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my first appointment with Dr. Hess. I really got a good impression from him. I loved him!!!! He is very thorough. Asked many questions and actually did a complete physical exam, most doctors don't even touch me to see where I hurt. He seemed very concerned for me and showed compassion. I think he is truly interested in helping me find out what my problem is. Overall I had a wonderful experience with him and I felt he really listened to all my concerns. His staff is very helpful and friendly also. I would definitely recommend Dr. Samuel Hess!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
dennis R. McGreevy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess recently performed surgery on a wedge compression fracture which I acquired in early March. In my analogy, I find him to be an exceptional orthopedic surgeon who has a passion for providing the best health solutions and optimum care for his patients. He fully informs his patients of how surgical procedures will be completed and the pre and post care regiment. He takes the time to answer questions that concern a patient or family member. I find him to be a superior practitioner and excellent physician in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Surgrey Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have long term problems resulting from surgery. Dr. Hess did not listen to my concerns. He did not follow up with me. He treated my family in a belittling manner. I could not recommend him as a surgeon.

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
He fixed my back.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Hess to be very caring. The longer wait is because he will spend the time with a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
He care's!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent Dr. to bad the wait time is always over 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Hess, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.