The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Hollingsworth Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Hollingsworth?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Dr. Hollingsworth reminds me of the old school family doctor because of his kindness and concern. He might call after hours to personally share the results of tests. However, he has the expertise of a very skilled modern physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Well worth the extra insuWerance premium

Our family has been with Dr. Hollingsworth for years. He is caring, professional, knowledgeable, resourceful. He will respond to a call, question or test result by the end of the day even if it is after hours. We were willing to pay an extra insurance premium to keep him as our doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Office Staff/Receptionist HORRIBLE

I just called in to make an appointment to see Dr Hollingsworth. The receptionist was a total jerk. All of my questions were given short answers and her tone was that of impatience and rudeness. The worst part is that I could not make an appt with him... the receptionist had no explaination as to why.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Very skilled

He has been my family's doctor for over 30 yrs plus! Great with educating his patients making me more aware! Healthy ideas always come from him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

our only choice

Dr. Hollingsworth has been our family doctor for many years, and he was worth our exhorbitant deductible to keep him when my husband's company offered other options with other doctors. He is very skilled at diagnosing and attending to our health orevention and problems and does excellent follow up.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Very easy to talk to

Have recommened more than once, neighbor was first I sent and he is very happy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Hollingsworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Sunil Gollapudi

    Dr. Sunil Gollapudi

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Jeremy Wittenborn

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Rolf Kreutz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18