Dr. Samuel Huddleston IV MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Kingsport, TN

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Cancer patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell in love with dr. Huddleston the first time I met him he treated me just like family I had to have double mastectomy dr. Huddleston did reconstructive surgery on me and did a wonderful job he was there for me to answer any questions he treated me like his family I would recommend dr. Huddleston to anyone he is the best no:1 dr. In Kingsport and his staff is very helpful and friendly and his nurse Jay is super super nice love every one of them in that office if you need any plastic surgery then go see dr. Samuel Huddleston
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Best Plastic Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Sam huddleston! From the moment I first met him he has made me comfortable in making the decision to act proactively about being BRCA2 positive. I love his staff, they always answer all my questions and are very kind. It's one of the very few doctors that I actually get excited to go to because I feel like part of the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
. ---------------
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is sad when you trust a Doctor only to find out that "He is only in it for the money"; especially if you have cancer. You are no more than a "CASH COW" with a big red C marked in the center of your chest and a big black dollar sign on top of the c. He does not take the time with his patients and when he has completed all of his procedures on you---By, BY. You better hope like heck nothing happens. Would I recommend Sam Huddleston-NO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Dr. Sam W. Huddleston is a perfectionist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I am a breast cancer survivor and I choose to have the tram flap procedure. I could not have chosen a better Doctor, he is a perfectionist! Each day when I look at my breast I thank God for Dr. Sam W. Huddleston. He has always been there for me and the staff is warm and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Dissatisfied
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im a breat cancer patient that was advised he did majority of work in kingsport. He was always to busy going in and out of the room to the next patient. He put my implants in too soon after radiation. The radiated side would not heal and I had to get stitches put in while in his office because he used the stitches to get in and out of surgery the quickest. He was always pushing the tram flap surgery on my and had me do the delay procedure and said if I decided not to do the surgery it would not matter. Well it did matter because now the only option I have is to do the surgery that takes my stomach muscles. Im 38 years old and already have degeneration in my back for the cancer medication. I regret the day I ever stepped foot in his office. Your not a patient but just another number. Beware and get a second opinion!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Unexpected Outcome After Tummy Tuck
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my tummy tuck, two years ago, I came away with some unexpected results. First, before the surgery, my waist size was 38; after surgery my waist size was 42. It has not changed in two years. Additionally, there are more than five hard lumps approximately the size of a quarter at the incision site. I was told these were probably blood deposits that would dissipate over time, but they have hardened and are painful now. Dr. Huddleston offered to do another surgery, but I don't have the finances for that. So, until I can save enough finances for another surgery with another physician(probably ten years from now), I will have to tolerate these unfortunate results of surgery. I am truly unhappy with the negative results of my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Huddleston IV, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.