Dr. Samuel Iwata MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They have a real positive attitude at this clinic. They all seem very happy to be working. Dr. Iwata is kind and very honest. He has helped me understand my illness. Recommend everyone I know to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go here. Sam Iwata lies and cuused me unnecessary pain and suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Excellent doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Patient Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
During my first consultation I had the best consultation ever with Dr. Samuel H. Iwata! Dr. Iwatas' demeanor was wonderful and he was thorough and explained in details the future process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I haven't had my follow up visit yet but it's scheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Great Doc
I have been treated by Dr. Iwata for two different procedures, an upper GI series and 3 colonoscopies over a ten year period. I have the utmost confidence in his skills and would not consider using any other provider for these type of procedures. His manner is very friendly and professional. He explains what he is going to do and is extremely efficient at delivering those services. He visits before and after the procedure to explain preliminary results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iwata is simply the best doctor I have ever seen. When every other doctor was telling me the only hope for me was to remove my colon, Dr. Iwata worked very patiently with the newest technology. I always credit him with saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Very good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and welcoming. Office staff exceptional. They even provide espresso drinks once you wake up to help with caffeine withdrawals during prep... Under the menu label of "bottoms up cafe."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Mediocre
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disinterested and detached manner, showed little interest in finding out the real cause of problem, except to run the usual tests. After that, if you don't fit within textbook explanations, he's lost. Showed little concern or guidance. Not current or aware of some of the latest theories, seemed to just go through the motions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Iwata, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Davalos

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sue Mitchell

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kendell Mann

24 years experience

4.7 of 5