ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Lin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Lin?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Lin?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

32 y/o patient- Rhinoplasty from sports injury

I researched many doctors in the Boston area before selecting Dr. Lin. I was incredibly pleased with my choice. Dr. Lin answered my parents' and my questions patiently and delivered above and beyond expectations. He was very straightforward and realistic as to what the process entailed, including customized detail on how he would fix my particular nose injury. He was also very focused on ensuring that the operation didn't disrupt my breathing. His overall demeanor is reassuring and he possesses the 'care factor' that many others seem to lack. I have already recommended him to friends that have been considering procedures but aren't yet ready to commit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Excellence in all aspects of care at every stage of process

I had several procedures during a single surgery for skin removal after massive weight loss (100+ pounds). My initial surgeon, himself a highly regarded board certified surgeon, recommended that Dr. Lin perform the interior thigh reduction/lift and spoke very highly of Dr. Lin's skills as a surgeon. The results-even at just six weeks post op - bear that out. Thighs can be tricky and results vary widely based on a number of factors unique to each patient. Dr. Lin was very clear and thorough in his assessment of my personal probable outcomes. We discussed options for shorter or longer scars and the impact on my overall satisfaction with the procedure. Dr. Lin was generous with his time, making sure I was fully informed and confident in the surgical plan we mapped out for my particular case. He was readily available to me before my surgery, checking in with me personally the night before and then calmly walking me through our plan again on the morning of surgery - all of which set me greatly at ease. My post surgery case has been just as impeccable. Every member of his team has been attentive to my healing process whether providing medical care or administrative support. His staff reflects his own meticulous standards and approachable, genuine concern for the care and comfort of their patient. I recommend Dr. Lin with the highest regard and without reservation for his surgical skills and his ability to connect and communicate with his patients. For me, both were necessary to have the best possible physical and aesthetic outcome and the least stressful experience overall.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Wellness and Body Contouring after Weight Loss

Scheduling a body contouring procedure with Dr. Lin after losing over 1/3 of my body weight at age 60 translated to a new lease on life. When I saw my shape immediately following the lower body surgery my mood skyrocketed. Instead of dwelling on the dreaded guilt and shame associated with weight gain, I used the new space in my mind and physical energy to develop my creative side with my first one woman art show mounted this year. My motivation for gastric sleeve surgery followed by a lower body lift and thigh lift was the realization that I could either manage my illnesses while missing out on aspects of life or manage my health and wellness. Dr. Lin wasn't the first plastic surgeon I interviewed along the road, he was the most respectful. I knew he was brilliant from my research and when I met him I liked him very much. He exuded a humble confidence that wasn't intimidating. My determination to feel better about who I was as a person was matched by his belief that it was possible. And it's worked. The weight has stayed off and enjoyment of life is exponentially better. If you are considering the combination of weight loss surgery and plastic surgery, consult with Dr. Lin who is a very caring and polite surgeon with the highest technical skill.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Rhinoplasty

Dr. Lin was by far the best doctor I've ever had. He's the ideal surgeon - he is extremely smart and clearly knows exactly what he's doing. He was able to answer every single question I had and even anticipated and addressed some of my concerns before I even realized I was worried about those things. He showed me pictures of work on past patients and I was amazed by how great all of them looked, and was so excited to think that one day it would be my picture he'd show someone that would inspire his/her trust in him. Dr. Lin is also one of the nicest, most down to earth people I know and I looked forward to every appointment, which I bet is something not a lot of people can say about their doctors. One of my current aspirations is to become a doctor, and if I do I hope to be exactly like Dr. Lin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Worst Office Support Staff

I had nothing but problems in dealing with the office staff, completely incompetent. I made an appointment months in advance, two weeks before appt while I was away, they leave me a message that they are canceling my appt cause they don't take my insurance. Then they called and said they do accept it. By then I had canceled the appt. When I tried to reschedule the told me I needed a test, I asked can I used results from prev test or does it need to be done again. They couldn't answer it even after 3 weeks, finally just booked appt figured I'd find out from Dr. Made an appt met with Dr like him a lot. Was told it takes a month to get approval from insurance. When I called them they said they would call insurance to see what was going on, never heard back. Called 2 weeks later, now they tell me because I have Medicare (which I told them) I have to go thru a different process which they could have told me back in May. Now it is 3 months later. I can not schedule surgery when I wanted to, now would have to push it out to Nov. I have decided to go to a different doctor, don't want to work with this office staff further!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Diep Flap Surgery

I should have had the Diep Flap at the beginning, rather than have an implant after my mastectomy. Now, I have a scar on one breast from the original mastectomy. After two years, the implant hardened and moved up near my collar bone. I did not want the procedure of moving skin from my back to the front and putting in another implant. I was afraid/hesitant of getting the Diep Flap, but I got it in May 2015. I had zero pain. I look unbelievable. What a transformation. I am so thrilled with the results, I am so very happy. Dr. Lin is the best there is. When my friends saw me, they call Dr. Lin “The Magician”. Do not hesitate to get the Diep Flap surgery at Beth Israel Hospital with Dr. Lin, even if you have to travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Breast Reconstruction DIEP flap

I had breast reconstruction with Dr. Lin and it was an amazing success!! Wonderful bedside manner and really took the time to understand what I was going through. I would absolutely recommend him to any family member or friend. He is warm, thoughtful, and caring and office staff are so caring. Thank you so much!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

I saw Dr. Lin for a reconstruction job after removal of a tumor. The reconstruction itself looks good and I am happy with the result. But I found him very binary in his interactions with me. When provided with compliments, Dr. Lin was being pleasant and enthusiastic, but when back to regular human interactions, he would slide into a cold stance, with an air of superiority and "what's the point?" While my interactions with him were not completely devoid of admiration, it is something I want to be able to provide freely, and not being aggressively coerced into it. As a person I understand the fact, that one might be hungry for external validation, as a patient, I think it is not OK, especially knowing the state of vulnerability you're in when facing reconstruction. Past the smooth manners and the charming façade, I felt used as a source of gratification and not attended to as a real person. I brought this to his attention, and he made it clear that since it is "healing well" I have nothing to complain about.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

calm, intelligent, respectful

Having just completed my second surgery with Dr Lin, I can honestly say that I trust him with my life. The work he has done has changed my self concept and improved my self esteem and as a result I am able to reach toward my personal potential with more enthusiasm.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

Doctor with excellent skills and bedside manner

Dr. Lin is caring, empathetic, on top of being an extremely skilled surgeon. He always provided me with the best care during a very difficult time in my life, having breast cancer. He helped me through reconstruction and did an incredible job! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Excellent Results!!!

I could not be happier with my plastic surgery procedure with Dr. Lin.. He has a caring bedside manner and is extremely detail oriented. I would recommend him to any family member or friend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Oren Ganor

    Plastic Surgery, Residency

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Justin Cohen

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Daniel Roberts

    Otolaryngology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9