ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Kelly Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Kelly?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Kelly?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Refusal to see a patient who missed just one of several appointments

I have seen Dr. Kelly several times in the past but haven't had a check up in a while. I made an appointment but I missed it. I have never missed an appointment with him before. I am a senior citizen and can sometimes get forgetful. He refused to make another appointment because of this one forgotten appointment. I called on the same day as the appointment but after the time was past. This to me shows a complete lack of compassion for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

I have been sick for three weeks immediately insteDun of really understanding how quickly I go into strept throat he orders me a $2 .00 pain pills. Called to do together an antibiotic and was denied. went to an urgent med center and immediately was given two antibotis and was told I had the flu.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Takes time to understand and drives to solution

Takes a lot of time to ask you questions and ask more questions when you're not sure how to answer. Keeps driving until he knows everything and is very good about making it clear what you should be doing. I like knowing clearly what I need to do to stay healthy or to get better when not healthy. He doesn't say, "kind of do this", he makes it clear that I need to do what he's saying.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Professional Physician

Physician is excellent and personable. Keeps up to date in medical technology. Accurate prognosis!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr Kelly is excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

I recently saw Dr. Kelly for my annual wellness visit. He is very thorough and was attentive to my questions. He made me feel comfortable discussing my health and was non-judgemental but also direct and to the point. I was actually surprised at the amount of time spent during my appt. His professionalism impressed me as well as his attention to detail. I am glad to have him as my PCP. The only thing that I would suggest is better follow up after my visit. (i.e lab results)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Better hide your red folder.

The front desk staff are very friendly as well as the nurses. I felt embarrassed by the time I left the practice after seeing Dr. Kelly. I do not have insurance and am self-pay. After paying the initial $76 to be seen, I was given a red folder with my information, evidently it's meant to be a red flag that you're not insured. After a brief non-personal examination by Dr. Kelly. my complaints for the issues I was in there for were discounted and told to take ibupofen until it goes away. Dr. Kelly spent more time asking who I worked for, asking if they offered insurance, why I didn't have insurance, and telling me the importance of having insurance. Gave me examples of other people who did not have insurance and then had rather expensive medical issues come up. I felt as if he was being condescending about my choice to not have insurance and preferring to self-pay as it is very rare that I require medical services. He said that he "noticed my red folder" and that's why he decided to chide my lack of coverage. It felt as though he spent more time discussing that rather than diagnosing my problem. Long story short. Later in the day my symptoms began to become unbearable and so I had to make a trip to the E.R where I had a CT scan done and was administered antibiotics. It was discovered that I DID in fact have a severe soft tissue infection in my jaw as I had suspected. I feel that Dr. Kelly lacked competence to attempt to fully diagnose my issue and was more concerned about the red folder I was carrying. Had he performed his job, he would have found the infection before it got out of hand and saved me the cost of having to make a trip to the E.R. Maybe it was his way of teaching me a lesson about the importance of carrying insurance? If I ever find myself visiting Cornerstone Urgent Care again, I will be sure that Dr. Kelly is NOT my physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Great Doc!

I have been seeing Dr. Kelly for about (3) three years now. He is very thorough and takes the right steps to insure a correct diagnosis. He is very direct and to the point, but covers all information with me. He answers all questions I have and explains himself very well. He also listens to me and WE work through whatever situation I am there for TOGETHER, as I feel it should be. I have never felt "rushed" or "hurried" out the door. Overall, if you are in search of a family physician, you should look no further.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

I highly recommend Dr Samuel Kelly. He is very thorough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 20th, 2010

After seeing Dr. Kelly, I continued to have back pain and muscle spasms. I called the office less than 24 hours after my appointment - I did not get a return call. I then called during Saturday hours and was told I may or may not get a return phone call, in spite of hte fact that I expressed that I was in pain.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Kelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near High Point, NC.

  • Dr. Rafaela Aguiar

    Dr. Rafaela Aguiar

    Family Medicine

    High Point, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (69)
    23
  • Dr. Sal Dallura

    Family Medicine

    High Point, NC 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Sophia Hussain

    Dr. Sophia Hussain

    Family Medicine

    High Point, NC 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)