Dr. Samuel Kline MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Referral.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had problems. I was scheduled in one office in Virginia Beach, sent to the other office - MD was unable/unwilling to wait for me to drive over (1.5 hour drive to see him). Saw a PA - had an inaccurate diagnosis. Tried to schedule with MD again, had a death of an old friend 35 years knowing the family, went to re-schedule and was charged for not being able to meet appointment with MD. He was on vacation one time tried to see him. Anyway have called hourly to confirm the appointment, no return call as answering machine says they will. No call yesterday to confirm I even have the appointment. Bad business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Retired Educator; Retired Navy Submarine Medical Corpsman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First impressions are lasting impressions. I have total confidence in Dr. Kline as he takes care of my carpal tunnel problem. My first impression: professional, good listener, explained what my wrist/hand problem was and offered realistic treatment options and treated me with the utmost respect. Lasting impression: it's very comforting to know I am in good hands (no pun intended) with Dr. Kline as confidence is part of the treatment regime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly smart guy. Got me fixed up in no time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Rude and Seemed like he'd rather be anywhere but seeing patients
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was taking up his precious time and wished I'd never made an appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Risky
Doesn't follow through with the patient. Left messages for him and his secretary and neither contacted me back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him on four occasions and am seeking a new physician. He is very abrupt, does not listen to my symptoms. He cuts me off when I try to tell him where my hand hurts. On first visit for left hand, after x ray he said it is DEFINITELY NOT arthritis, it is tendonitis. Gave me a brace and pills & .said if not better in four weeks we'll try cortisone and then maybe surgery. When I went back still in pain, he said it is not tendonitis , it is arthritis and ordered physical therapy. Gets up and walks out. Never asked if I had any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Dr. Kline
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kline is very professional, compassionate and very thorough. His diagnosis, surgical procedure and follow up are exemplary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
My Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Not very personable. Terse explanations. I felt like I was slowing him down when I interacted with him. When I first got my diagnosis, I was still in a bit of shock with what he told me, then the appointment was ended and I was scheduled for surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
avoid this Dr at all costs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three Appointments was sat for over 2 hours in a room each time Had Three other Doctors i sent my MRI and Exrays to out of State and they said i needed Surgery Immediatly, He said wait a month slapped on a wrist brace and sent me on my way. He wouldn't read my MRI without a report from the MRI tech so i had to may another appointment 2 weeks later cause he was going on vacation never saw him on that visit ofter siittin 1 and a half hours in a room After a total of six hours in the office i saw the Dr for a total of 8 min....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Terrible personality
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very pompous and rude. Told me nothing about the surgery for carpel tunnel. When I started to ask a question about the surgery he said is staff would answer any questons. Nurse knew nothing and seemed very frustrated. She said she doesn't usually work with him. I asked the Anethesiologist just before he put me to sleep if he could tell me what was going to happen. He did not do any follow-up after my surgery. I contacted the office to inquire about follow-up appointments. The 2 follow-up appointments I had with him; again he spent no time to discuss anything or what I could expect now that the procedure was over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Not a people person! He seems to think of himself as higher or better than his patients. He never really looked me in my eye took about 5 mins with me, his assistant was also a bit on the I know everything side. I would not recommend this hand guy, I found a new one since names Dr Iiams who is great!! Also a friends child went to Dr Kline for a fracture and without telling the parent much and without medication or numbing agent manipulated the bone back into place, my friends child was terrified of doctors after that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kline is a terrific surgeon. His care and treatment couldn't have been better. Had a better than expected result. I appreciated his direct and thorough explanations of my diagnosis, treatment and follow-up. His staff was great too. Overall, a very positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Kline, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Colin Hamilton

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Campbell

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Donato

12 years experience

4.7 of 5