The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Koszer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Koszer?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Koszer?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.4 min

Showing 53 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Dr.

The dr cared nothing about me. if I had it to do over again I would have done somewhere else. he knows nothing about his specialty and pretends to do so. I will be suing him for malpractice. This person has no right putting others health in his hands. I might even sue the state who gave him the license to practice. GO ANYWHERE ELSE DO NOT PUT YOUR HEALTH IN THIS MAN'S CARE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Please with his service. Knowledgeable and answer questions appropriately. Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

He saved my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Hospital
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Appointment cancelled without notice

I looked forward to seeing this doctor, however, due to his discourteous and unprofessional office staff, after three weeks of waiting for my appointment and taking time off from work, I arrived on time for my first consult appointment only to be told the doctor had cancelled all of his appointments that day and, oh, we tried calling - lie, I held up my phone (the only number I gave them) and showed them I had no missed calls and surprise, here I was for my appointment. Oh gee, I guess no one called.... Without even an apology the woman offered me an appointment in another three weeks. I turned around and left. No ERiver Neurology for me. I'll go elsewhere, thanks very much. Oh and by the way, I was told TWICE that I would have to give them 24 hours notice if I needed to cancel my appointment. Would have been nice to get even 15 minutes notice that the doctor wasn't going to show up.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Run far away from this doctor. He is an arrogant individual who cares more about how many patients he gets, rather than their care. His delay of care resulted in a 3 week hopitalization, His arrogant attitude blamed it on Obama care. There are many more highly qualified and caring doctors in the area. I would not refer him if my life depended on it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

When my son needed prompt accurate care, Dr Kosner was right there. Follow up we had to wait, but my son was stable. We were not waiting because the doctor was at a long lunch- he usually was called to an emergency. Happy to wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Dismissive and patronizing

This was the worst experience I've had at a doctor's office. Though I have never written a review of a doctor visit before today, I felt compelled to spare others the humiliating farce that I endured. The doctor asked questions in rapid fire succession, and I felt like I was on trial rather than relating my symptoms and history, and I was interrupted almost every time I answered. Dr Koszer didn't listen, seemed to have not looked through my test results before speaking with me, and also appeared to have very little interest in what I had to relate. He boldly concluded this 10-minute interview with a diagnosis based on very little information. I felt I was not taken seriously, and I believe that such a cavalier attitude could cost a patient, at least the time to find another doctor; but if misdiagnosed, the price could be much higher.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Poorest excuse for a doctor I've ever been to

I agree with the negative reviews as far as being discourteous, dismissive, an inaccurate evaluation and the less than 10 minutes spent with me. I switched to a neurologist much closer to where I live, immediately saw the difference and would never recommend Koszer.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Thank you

I have been under dr Koszer care since having a seizure almost two years ago. From day one he has explained Thoroughly and Professionally to me what was going on . He has spent the time each and every visit to go over my record. He often is swamped with patients but finds the time to care. With the closing of my clinic at Vassar hospital I want to thank the good doctor for all he has done. I hope in the future I find a Neurologist as knowledgable and caring as he was. This was a clinic and not his top paying customers. He treated us like the oath the doctor takes. It sure wasn't money that brought him to me or the other patients. Thank you doc !!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Worst Practice

The office Manager Kathy Ryan and the staff are some of the most unprofessional group of people. The staff have no clue how to treat patients. I have whitnessed the staff giving pharmacy reps patient information in the waitingroom, which is a violation they never return phone calls. I would not recommend any Dr in his office. Extremely unprofessional group

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

overstreched

This doctor goes to at 3 different locations every week. He has TOO MANY patients to adequately care for any of them. He does not read records thoroughly and patient MUST beware of errors made by the dr. and office staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Koszer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fishkill, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Smith

    Radiation Oncology, Psychiatry

    Fishkill, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Albert Szabo

    Dr. Albert Szabo

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fishkill, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (35)
    28
  • Dr. Rose Marie Mathew

    Dr. Rose Marie Mathew

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fishkill, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (40)
    16