The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Mann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Mann?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Expert, thorough, and caring

Went to Dr Mann for a second expert opinion due to difficult blood pressure control. Very nice person, listened carefully, did a thorough exam, overall very happy with the experience. Highly recommended, even if you have to pay cash for out of network. Had to wait about 3 weeks for the appointment but that's totally reasonable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Mann was very poor.He always NEVER followed up after major tests and when I called, he was not sure what he had ordered for me. These included STRESS TEST, ECHOCARDIOGRAM etc. The worst part was that he NEVER listened to my unique experience, and always cited statistics to invalidate my own observations on my body. I would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Wonderful physician

Dr. Mann literally saved my life. He diagnosed a serious condition and providing treatment that restored my quality of life. I saw several doctors in my area without success and found Dr. Mann by researching on the Internet. He is very knowledgeable and is a caring, understanding physician which can be a rare find these day. Well worth traveling several hundred miles to see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

I didn't know what to expect, but Dr. Mann was the most professional, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor I have ever met. He's what the medical profession needs more of. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2012

an expert who spends very little time with the patient

an expert in hypertension. However, spend minimal time with the patient. No interaction or visable caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

This doctor claims to be a Hypertension specialist and an internist. He is good at prescribing pills to lower ones blood pressure, but never takes cardiograms. Doesn't like to talk to female patients. Makes you think he only sees you as someone who has anxiety. I know for a fact that he is much friendlier with male patients. However, he never follows through on blood results or cardiac issues. Skin Him. Hi office doctor is MUCH better.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Mann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Mark Pecker

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    37
  • Dr. Phyllis August

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    39
  • Dr. Lawrence Siegel

    Dr. Lawrence Siegel

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    12