ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Masket Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Masket?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

EXPERIENCED
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Had satisfactory cataract surgery. Problems came with the followup treatment. Dr. Masket does not use a optometrist to write prescriptions. I could not see well with the prescription from Dr. Masket's office. I got a second prescription from a optometrist, brought it back to Masket and I was reaexamined. The prescription was changed at that time. The two times I saw Masket to get glasses, he did not use his offices recommendation but instead changed the prescription himself without an exam. I since went back to the optometrist, had all the presciptions rechecked and got glasses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Expert, intelligent, and caring

Very impressed by a recent visit with Dr. Masket. Brilliant style, excellent people skills, and insightful. Office staff also very helpful and technician named Simon was quite expert and personable. Many thanks.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

GOOD PERSONALITY FOR A DOCTOR

HE HAS A SENSE OF HUMOR AND A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER AND HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING ALSO ! WOW !!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 7th, 2010

He was a big disappoint to me.

I had been seen by another doctor in Dr.Masket's office for Shingles and possible corneal damage, and because she was away,I saw him. Touted in advance as an excellent doctor and diagnostician, I was expecting more than I received. He was insistent upon reiterating to me that he could see nothing wrong with my eyes from the eye exam the nurse had performed prior to him doing his own exam. When I explained to him that while two days ago when I had been checked, my eyes were fine, now they were not. Everything that I was saying had to be explained twice, as though what I was saying couldn't be correct. When he did examine my eyes, he did see that I had a problem with blurred vision at a distance, exactly what I had been saying to him. I think he felt inconvenienced by the fact that he had to perform an exam on me, since I was being treated by someone else in his office who was on vacation. He did refer me to an excellent person for follow-up, but I was underwhelmed by seeing him. I would not see him again. His style and lack of caring about me came as a surprise and a disappoint to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Would highly recommend ..excellent surgeon with professional, pleasant well managed office and staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Masket is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Steven Naids

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Juliet Chung

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. William Christian

    Dr. William Christian

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    10