ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Murrell III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Murrell III?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Murrell III?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Don't waste your time! Completely uncaring!

This physician is the rudest, most uncaring doctor I have met. I have a broken back and this man wouldn't even hand me a tissue from the box beside him when I started crying in his office. He doesn't explain, he talks over you and then leaves the room. The next thing you know the nurse comes in with discharge paperwork. He did this every time I saw him and left me hanging. I was shocked. I'm so thankful I found a true caring physician because here I am still waiting 3 months later on Dr. Murrell's office to call me to schedule a CT. Pathetic! People like this have no business practicing medicine! I wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

This doctor is very uncaring and has no compassion. Patient care does not appear to be a priority. I am highly disappointed and do not recommend this group to anyone needing medical care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

BEWARE STAY AWAY!!!

If your looking for someone to care about you and take care of you... Keep looking. .. He is the most arrogant man I have ever met. He does not seem to care about me as a patient, I feel somewhat discriminated against since I'm a workers comp patient. What else can I say?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

does not listen!!

When I first saw this doctor I was NOT impressed. He was rude and he had all the information needed to treat my workmans comp issues. It was clear to me he did not read them. He had the audacity to ask me why I was there. Then he does NOT listen to what I say about my pain and how it affects my job. But he sends me back to work ignoring my pleas of pain. I wish I had done research on this doctor before I chose from my panel of doctors. Hindsight , before you choose from a panel of doctors, check them all out first. Dr. Murrell, Workmans Comp, I will not go away quietly!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Awesome Doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Great surgeon and doctor

Dr.Murrell and his staff was very helpful. As a 29 year old having to have back surgery and second guessing my decision to have the procedure, Dr Murrell easy my and my family's mind.He took his time and explain what was going to happen and the expected results afterwards. You don't get that with most doctors now days. It was very easy to get an appointment. To my surprise he also return phone calls and not two or three days later the same day.I would recommend him to everyone I know who need a great surgeon and doctor for back problems! !!!! Great Person over all!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

I've never been to a doctor as rude as Dr. Murrell. If your under workcomp then don't choose him from the panel. I promise he won't do anything to help you.

Friendly Staff

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

Shouldn't be a doctor

In my 70 years I have seen a lot of doctors for my back. I was injured as a child. He didn't read my history, said it was arthritis. He was rude and cut me off when I tried to tell him my history. Spent 5 minutes with me. Went to another doctor, had simple surgery after an MRI revealed two ruptured discs. Now, back in action! This man is dangerous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Should have read the reviews!! Horrible "doctor"!!!!

I should have read the reviews. The office is terribly crowded, they pack them in like cattle. The doctor was very short with me, didn't want to listen to my concerns, or explain things at all. The most uncaring physician I have ever been to, and unfortunately I have had to go to many. If you value your spine health, you will not let this man touch you. Glad I went for another opinion, it probably saved my ability to function.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

In a microwave society Murrell still cooks with Fire!

He was willing to pray with me before my surgeries, and he listens. He does not rush his patients into surgeries. He care about his job and patients. Thanks a million!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Good Doc

i have had back problems for years and Dr. Murrell has been able to give me relief. He is easy to talk to and will answer all your question without making you feel rushed. He knows what he is talking about. I would recommend this Doctor to any one having back problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Murrell III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Timothy Krahn

    Dr. Timothy Krahn

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Cole

    Dr. Robert Cole

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    28
  • Dr. Randall Holcomb

    Dr. Randall Holcomb

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    38