Dr. Samuel Murrell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
BEWARE STAY AWAY!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your looking for someone to care about you and take care of you... Keep looking. .. He is the most arrogant man I have ever met. He does not seem to care about me as a patient, I feel somewhat discriminated against since I'm a workers comp patient. What else can I say?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
does not listen!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first saw this doctor I was NOT impressed. He was rude and he had all the information needed to treat my workmans comp issues. It was clear to me he did not read them. He had the audacity to ask me why I was there. Then he does NOT listen to what I say about my pain and how it affects my job. But he sends me back to work ignoring my pleas of pain. I wish I had done research on this doctor before I chose from my panel of doctors. Hindsight , before you choose from a panel of doctors, check them all out first. Dr. Murrell, Workmans Comp, I will not go away quietly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Great surgeon and doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Murrell and his staff was very helpful. As a 29 year old having to have back surgery and second guessing my decision to have the procedure, Dr Murrell easy my and my family's mind.He took his time and explain what was going to happen and the expected results afterwards. You don't get that with most doctors now days. It was very easy to get an appointment. To my surprise he also return phone calls and not two or three days later the same day.I would recommend him to everyone I know who need a great surgeon and doctor for back problems! !!!! Great Person over all!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Friendly Staff
I've never been to a doctor as rude as Dr. Murrell. If your under workcomp then don't choose him from the panel. I promise he won't do anything to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Shouldn't be a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my 70 years I have seen a lot of doctors for my back. I was injured as a child. He didn't read my history, said it was arthritis. He was rude and cut me off when I tried to tell him my history. Spent 5 minutes with me. Went to another doctor, had simple surgery after an MRI revealed two ruptured discs. Now, back in action! This man is dangerous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Should have read the reviews!! Horrible "doctor"!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have read the reviews. The office is terribly crowded, they pack them in like cattle. The doctor was very short with me, didn't want to listen to my concerns, or explain things at all. The most uncaring physician I have ever been to, and unfortunately I have had to go to many. If you value your spine health, you will not let this man touch you. Glad I went for another opinion, it probably saved my ability to function.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
In a microwave society Murrell still cooks with Fire!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was willing to pray with me before my surgeries, and he listens. He does not rush his patients into surgeries. He care about his job and patients. Thanks a million!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Good Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had back problems for years and Dr. Murrell has been able to give me relief. He is easy to talk to and will answer all your question without making you feel rushed. He knows what he is talking about. I would recommend this Doctor to any one having back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Murrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. William Bourland

44 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Weiss

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Krahn

29 years experience

5.0 of 5