Dr. Samuel Norvell MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly smart doctor with amazing compassion and knowledge. I have been a patient for 2 decades. Ladies at the front desk get a bad rap - I think they just try to protect Dr Norvell and look out for him. They have been there for decades also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Novell! Just wish he still participated in insurance. Would rather pay and go to him than go elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
front desk is so rude
Whoever works the front desk needs to be fired. RUDEST LADY EVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years, my kids and myself have seen various dermatologists in the area, none of whom have left such an impressionable mark on us such as Dr. Norvell. He truly is one of a kind. Personable, prompt, and very caring. He remembers everything about you and is very progressive with his treatment. We love him and highly recommmend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old fashioned doctor who actually cares! He noticed something on me while we had a visit for my daughter and he took care of it. And wouldn't accept payment! I recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 20th, 2012
DOCTOR IS NOT TAKING ANY NEW PATIENTS
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Best of the Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
There has never been a Dermatologist as knowledgable as Dr. Norvell.He also treats you as an individual and remember details about you, even if he has not seen you for 2 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Norvell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.