The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Norvell Is this you?
  • 25
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Norvell?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


40 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

Incredibly smart doctor with amazing compassion and knowledge. I have been a patient for 2 decades. Ladies at the front desk get a bad rap - I think they just try to protect Dr Norvell and look out for him. They have been there for decades also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Love Dr. Novell! Just wish he still participated in insurance. Would rather pay and go to him than go elsewhere!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

front desk is so rude

Whoever works the front desk needs to be fired. RUDEST LADY EVER.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Over the years, my kids and myself have seen various dermatologists in the area, none of whom have left such an impressionable mark on us such as Dr. Norvell. He truly is one of a kind. Personable, prompt, and very caring. He remembers everything about you and is very progressive with his treatment. We love him and highly recommmend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Old fashioned doctor who actually cares! He noticed something on me while we had a visit for my daughter and he took care of it. And wouldn't accept payment! I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 20th, 2012

DOCTOR IS NOT TAKING ANY NEW PATIENTS
Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Best of the Best

There has never been a Dermatologist as knowledgable as Dr. Norvell.He also treats you as an individual and remember details about you, even if he has not seen you for 2 years .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Norvell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Priscilla Wu

    Dermatology

    Rockville, MD 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (1)
  • Dr. David Mezebish

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Rockville, MD 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Matthew Bruntel

    Dr. Matthew Bruntel

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology

    Rockville, MD 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    13