The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Nurko Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Nurko?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Misdiagnosed my child. Used wrong treatment. Don't listen

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

EXCELLENT

I STARTED GOING TO DR.NURKO AT 15 WHEN ALL OTHER DOCTORS FAILED TO FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG WITH ME, DR. NURKO FIGURED IT OUT WHEN NO ONE ELSE COULD, I'M NOW 25 AND STILL WITH HIM, EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANNOR AND REALLY LISTENS TO CONCERNS FROM BOTH PATIENT AND FAMILY MEMBER, ONLY PROBLEM IS TRYING TO GET AN APPOINTMENT YOU NEED TO CALL SEVERAL TIMES A DAY TO GET THROUGH OR TO SCHEDULE IT,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Traveled a great distance for his expertise. He spent a great deal of time with us and was great with my son. We were amazed that he was able to relieve the symptoms of my son's rare condition, and he is still doing well 2 years out. Great doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

Great doctor. Excellent bedside manner and excellent with the child. Very knowledgeable and caring

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Unable to get in for an appt due to his assistant Brenda. She was unprofessional. Communication is poor. Tried for over two months to schedule an appt and finally gave up with a lack of returned phone calls and went to another doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

Dr Nurko is the best!!He saved my daughters life!! He was the only Dr that new what my daughters problem was,and knew what to do,and how to treat her...Without him my daughter might not be alive today!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Nurko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Callile Rzasa

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Sarah Teasdale

    Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Anthony Garami

    Dr. Anthony Garami

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    31