ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Oloyo Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Oloyo?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

WORST DR IN CORPUS CHRISTI

He wasn't interested to hear health concerns or patient medical history. A patient's medical history is important!!!!!!He never gave a direct answer to medical questions just generalized his responses. His staff continuously apologized for his behavior. Definitely do NOT recommend this person!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Horrible Staff, Inconvenient policies!!!!

The front office staff is extremely rude including the office manager. Worst doctors office I have ever been to. I waited 2 hours to be seen for my appointment. Nobody on the staff acknowledged or apologized. For another appointment I waited 1 hour. In order to have your prescriptions refilled you must call the day before they are up to come pick up your prescription the next day. They will tell you it will be ready at 5pm (they also close at 5pm). You are forced to run around like crazy the day you need a refill. I have never experienced such horrible customer service! The staff is awful! I had an issue getting my prescription refilled that I have taken for ten years due to their "rules" on refills. I had somewhere to be at 5pm the day of and was leaving out of town. I could hear the staff laughing at me and talking rudely about me in the back office including the manager. This was extremely rude and unprofessional. Also, almost every time I have gone in the girl who sits at the window is eating. Not a good look!!! I recommend you steer clear of this place!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Wait

I feel that the appt. schedule needs to be viewed and try to find a solution because the wait is 3 hours it is not good for patients. So for the people that say and write that he is a good doctor time to realize that the main purpose for the doctor is $$$$ , not much the people cause adjustments need to be made so we can have a good experience thank goodness he is not my doctor but my relative does not like change

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

the worst doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

extremely thorough, excellent bedside manner, awesome staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Front office staff as of July or August

Dr. Oloyo is a wonderful, thorough, physician. However his Office Manager, tried to tell me my bill was $660 and refused to see me unless I gave her the money. She embarrased me in the lobby in front of the other patients and then tried to refuse me my medicine. I was having fainting spells...and had to threaten to hold her accountable to get my prescription. She refused to issue my script and told me Dr. could not see me I requested a print out of my charges and it was so far from understandable and I have taken accounting courses mind you. I contacted my insurance and they said my bill was around $180. So my question is what was she going to do with the other hundreds (this is a cash office) and how long has she been doing this. Dr. Oloyo does not do accounting so I do not hold this against him. However, since this incident the office is not answering my calls or filling my prescriptions which are much needed. Ive been to the ER and was able to get my meds...This is not the way healthcare is supposed to work. I

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Worth The Wait

Yes, I waited over an hour to see Dr. Oloyo. So what? I would rather wait to see a great doctor and have him take time to do a complete exam and evaluation of my health and of the health of his other patients. What is the alternative? A doctor who gets you in and out in a flash but never treats you. Or gets to know you and your body and history? I would suggest that we all remember that if the office is full and you wait a long time, then that means he is spending actual time with his patients. And when you are seen, someone else will wait too. So, grab a book and head to his office.His staff is professional and courteous. Dr. Oloyo and his staff come across as truly caring. And that is rarer and rarer these days. No phony niceties. Real, honest to goodness care and concern. I couldn't have prayed for a better doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Oloyo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Vishnu Reddy

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Robert Vela

    Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Earl Matthew

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    49