The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Ostrower Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Ostrower?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Professional/ Sincere

Dr. Ostrower's staff is great, he has a great team behind him and he himself is wonderful. Very heart warming, he tries his best to understand your situation. His nurse Pam is amazing as well. My son had issues sleeping and breathing It was a long road up until he turned 2. I met with ostrower they did a surgery and everything went so smoothly, immediately after surgery my son had such improvement . It has been a long road and a tough time for my son and our family however Dr. Ostrower and his team did great and my family and I can now be at ease that my son no longer has to suffer. I would recommend him & his team to any one .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Class Act!

What a great doctor. There are only a couple of Pediatric ENT's in the area and he was worth the wait.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

When you are fortunate enough to have access to a skilled physician you have a heart of gratitude. What makes Dr. Ostrower and his team stand apart is the understanding that accessibility is the key to developing good rapport with patients and their families. Having the ability to call the nurse and have questions answered and concerns addressed inspired confidence that my child was in the most capable hands. Thank you Dr. Ostrower, for providing excellent, holistic care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Most Definitely Recommend

Dr. Ostrower is an AMAZING physician. From the moment he walls in there is so much kindness to his smile. His way of treating our son was just "wow" so gentle and loving. He made us feel so much at ease. His staff is definitely hand picked they where all so kind as well. THANK YOU Dr. Ostrower & staff! ;)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Dr. Was very nice...did not get to see in he's office but saw him in the Craniolfacial team....he wanted to see my son and follow up with appointment....that's when the problem arose....the girl there was very rude and they took a while to call back and it seems like they don't pick up there calls there only return them...I have been calling for the past 3 days and no answer just the answering machine....and the appointments not until 3 months later....when the dr. Told me he needs to see my child as soon as he can....before he started school....I told that to the girl and she said so you want to take it there's no other appointments available....And so I found a different e.n.t.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

A very caring and and great surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Great Doctor! As with any Doctor's office there is a wait. But it was not too bad. Dr. Ostrower cured my son's severe obstructive sleep apnea with surgery. My son now breathes through his nose not his mouth and does not snore anymore. He finally sleeps though the night! Thank you Dr. Ostrower!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

He is very nice and very good with children! Jokes around and tries to make the kids laugh!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Wasn't such a great doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Ostrower is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Myles Krieger

    Dr. Myles Krieger

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    41
  • Dr. Lazaro Hernandez

    Dr. Lazaro Hernandez

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Frank Scholl

    Dr. Frank Scholl

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Thoracic Surgery

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24