The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Overholt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Overholt?

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Overholt?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2013

Both my primary care physician (who had been to see Dr. Overholt herself) and my allergist highly recommended him. He took the time to answer all of my questions and did a great job with my sinus surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

excellent doctor

well trained knows what he is doing

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Sinus Surgery

I was referred to Dr. Overholt for chronic sinus infections. The only option was surgery. He did the surgery and I was in no pain, no bruising. He is very caring and will answer any questions you may have. I would highly recommend Dr. Overholt.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Excellent Doctor and person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Awesome Doctor!!!

Dr. Overholt has performed three ENT-related surgeries for me. Every time, the result was as expected. I highly recommend Dr. Overholt.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Overholt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Stephen Wheless

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Clifford Johnson Jr

    Otolaryngology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    44
  • Dr. David Sexton

    Otolaryngology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    36