ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Peterson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Peterson?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Horrible!

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Very demeaning, condescending and uncompassionate. Botched my surgery and said someone would have to be a foot away from me to notice. Do not go to this butcher!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Mohs Surgery

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Unbelievable. I didn't know doctors like this still existed, let alone surgeons for cancer. I had an unmatched experience in his office. His staff is trained exceptionally well. This is a new standard for medical care and service in any profession. He called after surgery-HE CALLED AFTER SURGERY!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experienced and amazing

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Exceptional, experienced, and compassionate doctor! Took time to explain the process and make me comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Great sense of humor which definitely helps when dealing with something scary like skin cancer

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Dr Peterson removed skin cancer from my upper lip. He was amazing!!! I was extremely nervous & he made me feel so much better. My lip looks so good. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 10th, 2013

I wanted to write a letter of thanks for the excellent care that Dr. Peterson and his staff provided me during my recent MOHS surgery. Dr. Peterson came highly recommended and his professionalism and credentials confirmed that. What I did not expect was his kind and caring demeanor. The surgery came to my attention suddenly and I felt ill prepared and uncertain about the whole thing. I appreciated that he took the time to listen to me and understand my concerns. He was friendly and helped put my nerves at ease. My surgery was quick, efficient, and successfully removed all of the cancer. His staff was helpful, comforting, and provided me with all of the necessary items to care for the wound. I was shocked to receive a followup call that afternoon to make sure that I had made it home and things were ok with the procedure. I hope to never need this surgery again, but if so I would return to Dr. Peterson to have it done. I have been told of what precautions to take in caring for my skin in the future and would highly recommend Dr. Peterson to anyone who finds themselves in need of MOHS surgery. He is very experience and even though he does several surgeries a month, I felt important and cared about as a patient. Thank You!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Dr. Peterson was very personable during my MOHS surgery. He was friendly and helped put me at ease. My surgery was quick and his office staff was great, especially his nurse. I was a bit shocked when he called me later that afternoon to check on me and make sure I didn't have any problems or questions. I wasn't excited to have to be there in the first place, but if I am in need of this type of service again I would go back to Dr. Peterson.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very impressed

Posted on June 14th, 2011

I was nervous about this visit because it was kindof a sudden thing, but Dr. Peterson put me at ease immediately. He was quick and efficient. He is very personable. He even called later in the day to make sure everything was OK with the procedure that he did. Very impressed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Provo, UT.