Dr. Samuel Pollock MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr Pollock is a great doctor! My only thing I can say negative at all is I didn't get to ask questions much in the hospital after surgery concerning my condition after the surgery. Then when to my follow up appointment he had got called in to surgery and I saw the nurse practitioner and still did not get to speak with him. But I would diffidently have surgery there again if I needed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Captain Kirk of Baptist. Saved my life. Great sense of humor. Kept family informed. The Very Best in explanation, follow up and caring attitude. Great individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wonderful Man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Pollock performed heart surgery on me 7 years ago. He provided the highest level of compassion and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
daughter of a heart surgery patient
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Polluck is very attentive and personal yet evasive with response to questions. Not feel I always got the full story/truth as I have a medical background and was dismissed/minimized with some of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
open heart patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He repaired my mitral valve. He is the best. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Saved my life, twice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough about Dr. Pollocks skill and caring. After a successful open heart surgery, Dr. Pollock had to perform an second emergency surgery due to the poor and unprofessional care given to me by my former cardiologist. Dr. Pollock litterally saved my life. I have the highest regard, respect, and trust for Dr. Pollock
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Dr Pollock is super
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr pollock was absolutely fantastic, in his office and at the hospital. His bedside manner is outstanding, and makes you feel comfortable during a stressful time. My entire family loves Dr. Pollock. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing cardiothoracic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Pollock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Ahmad Khan

17 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sebastian Pagni

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Rachel

25 years experience

3.7 of 5