ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Pollock Jr Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Pollock Jr?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Great Doctor

I believe Dr Pollock is a great doctor! My only thing I can say negative at all is I didn't get to ask questions much in the hospital after surgery concerning my condition after the surgery. Then when to my follow up appointment he had got called in to surgery and I saw the nurse practitioner and still did not get to speak with him. But I would diffidently have surgery there again if I needed it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Captain Kirk of Baptist. Saved my life. Great sense of humor. Kept family informed. The Very Best in explanation, follow up and caring attitude. Great individual.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Wonderful Man

Doctor Pollock performed heart surgery on me 7 years ago. He provided the highest level of compassion and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 10th, 2012

daughter of a heart surgery patient

Dr. Polluck is very attentive and personal yet evasive with response to questions. Not feel I always got the full story/truth as I have a medical background and was dismissed/minimized with some of my questions.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

open heart patient

He repaired my mitral valve. He is the best. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Saved my life, twice

I can not say enough about Dr. Pollocks skill and caring. After a successful open heart surgery, Dr. Pollock had to perform an second emergency surgery due to the poor and unprofessional care given to me by my former cardiologist. Dr. Pollock litterally saved my life. I have the highest regard, respect, and trust for Dr. Pollock

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

Dr Pollock is super

Dr pollock was absolutely fantastic, in his office and at the hospital. His bedside manner is outstanding, and makes you feel comfortable during a stressful time. My entire family loves Dr. Pollock. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing cardiothoracic surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Pollock Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Ahmad Khan

    Dr. Ahmad Khan

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Sebastian Pagni

    Dr. Sebastian Pagni

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Thomas Bergamini

    Dr. Thomas Bergamini

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    34